You are dreaming right now!

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)

If you ask the average person – "what is a dream for you?" you will likely receive the answer "dreams are something that happens to me when I go to sleep, usually at night". But in reality, dreams are much more than just a byproduct of the mental activities of our sleeping mind. Dreams are an aperture to kingdoms of another perception. They serve as a conduit to visit different realities. With dreams, we can observe those worlds, describe them, operate in them and utilize them to change our physical reality. Dreams, therefore, have a valid reality of their own.

Pandora_Planet.jpg

Pandora planet. credit: halofanon

What happens then, you may ask, when we wake up? If those worlds are indeed valid, where do they disappear to when we no longer operate in them? Do they vanish and reappear the next night?

The answer is tantalizing – the dream worlds remain! In this exact moment, while you are reading this article in this physical reality, there are many other worlds, no less valid, which exist and operate next to you. One of them is the dream world you recently left when you woke up this morning.

If, for example, you dreamt about a lovely person with whom you hugged and kissed - that person is still "there". Can you feel them right now? Be quiet for a moment, don't think about it, and just feel them. Take a deep breath and inhale their presence. Their energy is available to you and you can bring it here, to your life, if that's what you choose.

Imagine for a moment, if you will, what an amazing influence the dream world could have on people's lives. New couples could become closer to each other; old relationships could receive a boost, a zest, from dreams; doubts and hesitations would vanish after a close interaction in the dream world. Not to mention how fun it would be to love and be loved without the impedances of the Ego!

The problem & solution

People do not use that amazing tool (and the word "tool" limits the scope of the art of dreaming) mainly because it remains out of the grip of their minds. "If you can't see it, touch it, feel it - it doesn't exist!" – you are surely familiar with this concept. If you tell your mind - "you are dreaming right now" you will only confuse it. Your mind will immediately try to look for reasonable explanations for that statement. It will try to figure out what it means; it will try to undermine your sanity, and ultimately it will give up and tag the whole dream phenomenon as obscure and irrelevant.

The solution is to be aware, to never give up and to persist on the validity of your dreams. Your mind must be retrained. It must allow itself to open up. At first, it will happen in your sleep time - you will remember more of your dreams and in time you function within them with your waking self. Later on, you will be able to grasp more pieces of your dream worlds while you are not asleep! Then you will experience firsthand the meaning of the sentence "you are dreaming right now".

And here is a question for you - if you are dreaming right now, then what is the real reality?

Enjoyable travels!


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

There are indeed tons of treasures in our dreams waiting to be discovered. One interesting facet that truly changed my attitude in the physical is the dream travelling.

There was a time when I really longed for travelling to other countries and discovering the planet , like most people do.

Ever since my more conscious expansion of Awareness and becoming more awake in the dream state, I eventually started uncovering and having dreams lying more deeply in my subconscious. Very often I ended up in South American djungles or cities, high mountains. One day I strongly felt the need for some detachment and break from my current situation to get some distance. That night I found myself tapping into a dream where I was travelling to Uruguay fully consciously and driving around nature, talking to Spanish people etc and since I was so awake in the dream I told to myself that I hopefully find the kind of relaxation I need. The dream took quite a while, and when I finally woke up I felt like having just returned from a 2 week journey. So even though I didn't have the exact physical experience, the mental, emotional, spiritual effect was just as real and profound, as if I soaked in the entire energetic effect in shape of a condensed Quantum event yet with all senses involved. Another experience I had was when I was flying ( not in an airplane or so, but I guess it was a bird being that carried me ) around the entire Earth in full speed. It truly felt like having discovered the entire planet in no time, sometimes sinking altitude to watch more closely what is beneath me, like Africa with wild animals.
Ther are many, many other dream travels of this sort I had, sometimes on this Earth, sometimes a parallel Earth, or completely elsewhere.

I have had them to an extend that I lost my desire to travel the planet in the physical waking state, because I always have the feeling:"I need a break now, I cannot travel again yet"

Nice ancillary effect: It's for free! :)

You are one of the luckiest.
Your journeying reminded me tonight's excursions. This time I was with two people next to a time machine. We sent our friend back in time to the ice age, where dinosaurs lived. Soon enough we were there as well. Our friend though was stuck as we typed the wrong password into the time machine (every trip needs its drama, doesn't it? 😉). After a while other animals joined us, two tigers I remember clearly, as well as other time travelers.
So, yes, indeed, our dreams can serve as great traveling adventures. And with the right partner they are even better.
Thanks for the great sharing 🙂👍

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #57! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊


You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation trail to support me, good creators and minnows.

Thank you!

always ask myself that, "what if I am only dreaming this life?" Sometimes i wonder because there are times I experience deja vu. Sometimes it feels I have been there or done that before. But there has been this one thing that bothers or well actually makes me think. I always wonder why we only know what is happening to us? I wonder why we don't know what is happening even just next door or with my daughter far away. Then I also wonder what will happen if I die? Will all my memories be erased?

Ah, excellent questions that force you to awaken!!

I learned a lot from your posts about dreams and I can bring the happiness I feel in my dreams in my wake state. I tend to remember my dreams now and whenever I meet someone even a departed loved one I can vividly feel her presence this gives me joy. I thank you for this enlightenment @nomad-magus. Dreams bring us to a different world.😊❤

You have allowed yourself the treasures of your soul. Congrats 😊👍

Indeed, it's a treasure. I just woke up and my heart smiles because of my dream, a fulfillment of my inner-self. Thank you @nomad-magus!😊❤

For some time now I have tried to remember my dreams, at first I thought I would not succeed, but today I feel that I am doing a good job and I remember them more and more, now you present me with a more interesting way to live my dreams, it is like being part of them and make them part of your life, this will give you a chance to change some things in your life, I really enjoy reading, change my way of seeing everything, happy night.

Perhaps we need to wake up then from the dreaming

Then Wake up! 😉

It's not something I can turn on just like that; those times it happened didn't last very long; I had no control except to enjoy it and hope it came again soon

So true. The joy and enjoyment are the factors that will make the happenings come again.

תכניך מרתקים

חן חן 🙏

Yeah sir i also agree with you @nomad-magus.
Dreams are much more than just a byproduct of the mental activities of our sleeping mind.
You do great update about this means.
Best regards from sujonxr.

wow
nice post friends.
you do great work.

Dreams in wake up state i will call it only my goal which i wanna achieve it..dreams also mens to set goals

the sighting of the beautiful planet earth surrounded by the moon @nomad-magus

Very nice view of dreams.
Later on, you will be able to grasp more pieces of your dream worlds while you are not asleep

Making dreams real.
Thanks @nomadmangus