You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preserving Pumpkin For Later Use

in #dreemer3 years ago

This was worth the read. I never knew pumpkin had more used than just Halloween decorations or costumes.

Seeing how you broke down the history, used cases, and nutritional value of the pumpkins is mind blowing

I haven't had any encounter with pumpkin (the ones I am seeing). We have a very different pumpkin over here and it's just leaves, no seeds, no skin to dispose of.

I basically just see you guys use them as decorations in movies, and cartoons especially Halloween related ones

Thanks for taking the time to take me through the journey with your pumpkin. Now, I have a better overview of it.

I love the fact that you can use those pumpkin to bake(after extraction, of course)

Cheers to you

Sort:  

pumpkin pie is popular at holidays like Thanksgiving and Christmas ... most of what you're seeing with the decorations is Halloween stuff.