GoBrunch Expo Day 2 - Dreemport Challenge

in #dreemport13 days ago

Day 2 of the GoBrunch expo which I joined as part of the Dreemport Challenge went a bit smoother if only because I was completely aware of what I wanted to do and where to go.

See the spots I visited day one - here.

Most rooms linked will still be open for a few days after 
the expo, so you can still explore and just read or watch the
materials available and reach out to the groups if you think
something is a good fit for you.

image.png

I revisited a few where I missed the presentation before and as a whole just went with the flow without rushing to do this or that.

One of the ones which I avoided a bit but ended up staying for a chat was the Presenting Confidence room, and if you give it a moment then it becomes rather obvious how far reaching a role confidence plays in business, interpersonal relations etc.

msedge_VObXMrif91.png

So I think it was good that I gave the room a second shot and just listened, which I guess is what really makes these events better. Since a person tends to think you need to provide input and have questions, and you don't really need to, those things will come naturally because you listened.

There is a video in the room available for another week or so with a Free Course people can sign-up for if it resonates with them or just watch the video for some information on what they provide through Look Good and Sound Great

Link: https://gobrunch.com/events/317578/472426


Enter the Shaolin or as I called it the whole time in my head Tao was one of the rooms I avoided the day before purely because I thought it was some kind of mindfulness event.

Turns out you can learn to punch people.

Link: https://gobrunch.com/events/357986/537273

image.png

It is maybe not specifically for punching people but it definitely is more physical than meditation. They are working on creating a hub for people to learn multiple different disciplines in Kung Fu and at the core of that seems to be one called Qigong.

In their room are the socials and a person can learn more about it and maybe find what appeals to you, I liked the rundown of what they do and think my only goal now is to gain weight then become a Kung Fu Panda.


One of the few spaces I visited which I did not visit the day before was the REDEFINING BEAUTY: CONFRONTING COLORISM WITH DR KAREN MOORE space.

Yes I am a dude and white. I still thought it would be interesting to know what the definition for COLORISM is. Turns out I already knew, because I have eyes and ears, but all jokes aside.

It was a insightful conversation on what people face across cultures and just how pervasive and even insidious norms such as having a preference for light skin can be.

The lady shared how it even happens inside families, and can be very traumatizing for the child who might be alienated because their skin tone is different from the "norm"

You can join the room and get the free e-book and learn more about what she is attempting to accomplish if this all is interesting to you.

Link: https://gobrunch.com/events/351237/525593

image.png


Again a revisit from the day before was the space by Gianna Diggs where she shows people how to think about creating and then utilizing GoBrunch for presenting courses in a more interactive and dynamic way.

She covered some of the limitations you will face and generally I think did a good job of using the tools provided to create the best experience for her users.

She has a free workbook available in the room which also covers the topic in short and provides some ideation tips on how to build out your course and then use GoBrunch as the main platform for presenting it.

I am glad I went back to catch the full presentation because there are a lot of really good ideas and workflows to keep in mind not just for courses but for building a full community experience.

Link: https://gobrunch.com/events/354282/530993
image.png


Now I am tired of writing words, all in all it was good to see how such different people use GoBrunch be it for business, community or just to try something new.

Sort:  

I'm glad I caught this. I had totally forgotten about this expo. !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@wanderingmoon just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @penderis.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Congratulations @penderis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 6500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 7000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2024

Sending Love and Ecency Vote!