DREEMPORT-ECENCY CHALLENGE // INTRODUCTION

in #dreemportchallenge2 years ago

Screenshot_2022-07-04-11-45-31-752_com.brave.browser.jpg

Okay, it is quite exciting to see Dreemport and ecency working together. Thanks to @samsmith1971 for always helping me not miss out on exciting events like this. If you are lost as to what I am talking about, click here to read all about it! Now let’s begin

Have you ever been asked to talk about yourself and suddenly you go blank and can’t even remember your name! That’s exactly how I feel right now, I am here asking myself who I am. I think the easiest thing would be to start with the basic things about me.

IMG_8263~2.JPG

My name is Blessing, a crochet addict and also a blogger thanks to hive. I've been on the blockchain for quite some time. It's been over a year now. I've loved my experience on hive so far so I planned on staying for a long while.

I've known about the ecency frontend and I've used it more than once. Quite frankly I don't know why I don't use it often because it's great, I even get points for heartbeat, how cool is that? Although one thing I don't like about the ecency frontend is that when posting to a community and I want my first tag to be something other than the community name, that post won't appear in the community. I guess that's why I find peakd easier to post with.

I don't think there are fun facts about me. I'm only fun when I'm making silly jokes with my friends. However, there are a few facts about me that might interest you. Let's start with the fact that I enjoy horror movies, I don't know but something about them keeps me hooked. I don't watch them so often so it doesn't mess with me but still, I don't shy away from them.

IMG_8262~2.JPG

Another fact about me is that I am a very forgetful person. I tend to focus on only the major thing and if there's something that is not part of my daily routine, I will most likely forget to do it. That's why I'm the worst person to tell to remind you of anything, I can't even remind myself of the necessary things😂😂

Lastly, I can stay in my room for days/weeks without seeing another human or sunlight and I would be perfectly okay. That will be like a holiday for me, less human interaction makes me feel great. People get in my space when I'm outside and that's why my room is like my haven/happy place.

So there you have it, I've been able to say a few things about myself. I look forward to enjoying everything about this new Dreemport challenge

Thanks for stopping by❤

PS: All images are mine

Sort:  

It is so very nice to meet you! Welcome to the Ecency Discord /Dreemport challenge! I am no longer able to crochet and I miss it a lot!

Thank you so much. It's nice to meet you too. May I ask why you're no longer able to crochet?

Oh, I have MS and my left hand and my legs are particularly affected. Typing on a keyboard is hard, too, so I use my mobile so that I can swipe or voice text.

Oh, I'm sorry to hear that

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Have you ever been asked to talk about yourself and suddenly you go blank and can’t even remember your name!

This is exactly what happend to me while writing the post. Fin facts? About me? Who am I anyway?
Very nice post, great you joined in :-)

😂😂 I know right! It's hard to remember who we are sometimes. Thank you for stopping by

Nice. I'm glad you got to submit your entry.

About having your room as a safe haven, I'm beginning to think it's a general thing for most writers or people that need a bunch of creativity to do their work especially when they have freedom to work from just anywhere. Hehe.

I hope you enjoy every bit of this challenge.

Thanks for sharing your post on DreemPort.

Nice. I'm glad you got to submit your entry.

Thank you.

Yeah, I'm finding out there are a lot of people who like staying in their room like me.

Thanks for your comment !

Another fact about me is that I am a very forgetful person. I tend to focus on only the major thing and if there's something that is not part of my daily routine, I will most likely forget to do it.

It happens to me at times, so most times I have to use clock reminders to remember them. Nice to meet you blessing.

Dreemport brought me here

I've also tried that and also writing it down but I just procrastinate until I eventually forget😂😂

It's nice to meet you too, thank you for stopping by.

You are welcome. Perhaps you shouldn't lose hope, keep trying different systems until you get to one that will help you to remember

Hmmm! I see someone that is very similar to me. I love horror movies too and I love my space. I can stay in my room for a month so long there is power and food and I won't bother about what's going on out there in the world. You are also right about the posting through ecency frontend. I find it very unfriendly. Good a thing we can talk about it on our Friday post.

Lol exactly! Once there's is light and internet I'm okay. I'm not so particular about food but it's necessary too.

Yeah, I look forward to Friday too. I had a hard time yesterday.

Thank you for your comment!

I guess you aren't a foodie. Have a beautiful night rest.

HAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!!!!! i'm the SAME.
i can go for soooooooo long without really interacting with anyone except my family. hahahaha that's why i love being online hahahaa cuz it lets me have the best of both worlds!

your pictures really capture your joyful spirit. i love that top picture! hehehehehe

and forgetfulness - let's not talk about my forgetfulness. shhhhhhh... no no no.

i can't say another word or else i'll shame myself hahahaha

i think it has only been in the lats 2 years, and i blame stress hahahahaha but i used to have a mind like steel trap! hahahaha

i still do - but the random things that just fly out of my head?!?!?! hahahaha

but i'm working on recovering that sharpness again hehehe once you start getting old - you really can't get it back ! hahahaha so i'm holding on and reversing now!! LOLOL

loved this post - and I am not upvoting posts because i'm trying to recover my voting power - but yesterday - i went through and gave everyone some ecency points for doing their intro post hehehehe so enjoy!!! :)

😂😂 online is the only place I really interact with people and it's enjoyable.

Thank you, I'm glad you like the pictures, they portrayed how I felt writing that post.

Oh, I think yours is better than mine. I've been forgetful for as long as I can remember. It's crazy cause I'm young and I can't explain what is taking up all that mental space. I'm trying to get better at remembering things.

I appreciate your comment more than the upvote. Thank you so much for the ecency point and for stopping by.

Can I start by saying thank you to @samsmith1971 for bringing you here because I loved reading your post? It's so lovely to meet another Dreemie Challenger.

I had the exact same difficulty when it came to writing my post. Oooh! Talk about myself? Ummmm! 😜

But, like you, I got through it. Hehehehe! But if I could just ask you to remind me not to do it again. Well, that would be okay, wouldn't it? Because neither of us would remember!

I loved the pictures by the way. Oh to be by the seaside! Sand, sun, sea. I'm dreaming now.

Sam is a great person ❤

Well, that would be okay, wouldn't it? Because neither of us would remember!

😂😂😂😂 this had me laughing so hard. I love it😂😂

I also find peace being close to the sea. I'm dreaming with you🤩

Thank you for stopping by❤

She is. I've only recently met her and found the connection instant!

You're very welcome, Lovely. Glad to have you on board! 💛

Hi Blessing, great to see you taking part in the challenge, I have not visited any of your crochet posts for ages! I will be back soon :)

I have popped in to see you today Blessing as part of this wonderful Dreemport Ecency challenge and to comment as one-half of The Charming Rascals 😁 Enjoy the challenge and have a wonderful Week 1 ~ Let's do this 💪

Crochet addict...that got me and I would be absolutely thrilled to see more of your works too. I love your dress and I can see that you are a lover of nature too. Absolutely satisfying.

Oh thank you so much. I share some of my work on Mondays in the needleworkmonday community. It would be nice to see you every once in a while.

That's amazing. I am going to check that post right away. Well done, dear.