You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: what took U so long?

in #dregs5 years ago (edited)

Might want to check with Steem, Inc. on why they decided to under-reward curation and thus encourage people to post low-effort content 10x daily.

Not that I think increased curation would solve anything (because the damned bots screw it all up anyway) but your complaint would be with the witnesses that run the code. If you want change, support a witness that has that in mind would be my recommendation. Steemit Inc doesn't necessarily determine the code in play. That would generally be the rop 20. (Whether there are some underground dealings about who is in the top 20 and possible influence StInc has is another topic.)

I don't even do 10 posts a day. Why don't you target bigger name players that do it (who I'm not going to call out because I don't believe it is in any way wrong.)

I go after what is appropriate granted my stake. Bet your ass I'd be going after whale abuse if I had the influence. I don't.

Oh, that's right. Because you don't really care about fixing Steemit; you just want to virtue signal like a cuck and pretend that you're making an actual difference by removing 5 cent rewards from my purposefully low-effort posts.

That's cute that you're using anti-"SJW" rhetoric on me. Do you think you are entitled to rewards for your low-effort posts?

My ideology?

If a man does not work, he shall not eat.

When I see people trying to get things by being lazy, it triggers the hell out of me. If that makes me a cuck or beta male or whatever the hell you want to call it to you. So be it.

Sort:  

If you want change, support a witness that has that in mind would be my recommendation.

@freedom / @pumpkin controls the witness game.

I go after what is appropriate granted my stake. Bet your ass I'd be going after whale abuse if I had the influence. I don't.

I have the ability to flag you into the ground, too. But I won't, because I think it's silly.

That's cute that you're using anti-"SJW" rhetoric on me. Do you think you are entitled to rewards for your low-effort posts?

Cuckold as a term dates to Shakespeare's time. Try again. And the STEEM blockchain is content agnostic. That is, a post is not rewarded commensurate with its quality, only the amount of SP that upvotes it. Quality has nothing to do with post payout at a code level, and you know that. That's why you're wasting your time playing police.

If a man does not work, he shall not eat.

I agree with that basic metaphysical principle. But you implying that I'm lazy because of using a dedicated low-effort alt account is pretty ridiculous, given you don't know me from Adam. Maybe the reason I post these meaningless posts is because the rest of my day, I'm engaged in 8-12 hours of work in my respective field, in a form that is difficult to transform into a blog post without several more hours of work.

When I see people trying to get things by being lazy, it triggers the hell out of me.

When I see people trying to get things by being lazy, it triggers the hell out of me. If that makes me a cuck or beta male or whatever the hell you want to call it to you. So be it.

No, I just feel sorry for you for following the deluded crowd on Steemit obsessed with moralizing ones and zeroes.

Comment created to bypass flags to reward @dregs via beneficiary rewards.