Pineapple Margarita for National Margarita Day

in #drink6 years ago (edited)

So yeah, I served myself and Miranda Whitehead up a nice, smooth Pineapple Margarita in Honor of National Margarita Day!!

Jeremiah's Top Secret VIPs, Here's the Recipe:

1 1/2 cups pineapple juice
1 cup OJ
1/2 cup triple sec
1/2 cup tequila
4 slices pineapple
1/3 chopper full of small ice cubes (bag of ice)

Step 1: Get your stuff

You will need to prepare by collecting the 1/2 cup and 1 cup sized Measuring Cups, the Pro Chef Chopper with the blade attachment, the All-in-One Shaker & the ingredients.

Step 2: Chopping Prep

You will start by filling 1/3 of the Pro Chef Chopper with the Small Ice Cubes and chop away for about 45 seconds, starting very slowly and shuffling as needed to loosen the ice.

Step 3: Add to the All-in-One Shaker

Use the All-in-One Shaker cup to hold the combined liquid ingredients.

Step 4: Adding to the Chopper

You will then add the remaining ingredients from the list above to the Pro Chef Chopper and pull, pull, pull for another minute or so until it's a thin consistency as desired.

Step 5: Scoop to Cups for serving

Open the Pro Chef Chopper and use a Measuring Cup to serve up the yumminess into TUPPERWARE® IMPRESSIONS 16-OZ./500 ML TUMBLERS. I used some of my own Tupperware glasses that I already had on-hand.

  • Makes smooth & yummy drinks with subtle hints of alcohol.
  • Add more alcohol and/or flavored drink for heavier/more potent drinks.

You will see in the images the view of the Pro Chef Chopper after chopping ingredients, just before serving. The other image shows the served drinks, both in Tupperware Tumblers that I had on-hand with their air-tight & water-tight lids (I turned it upside to test and voila! no leaking).

It was a very yummy drink to ease the tension of the day.

Happy Cocktailing!

To purchase all of this great equipment (minus the drink ingredients), go to JJ's Tupperware Shop and click on the SHOP link.

Thanks!

MargaritaRecipeChopperView.JPG

MargaritaRecipeServingView.JPG

Sort:  

Pine apple margarita must be good but i wanted to ask what is national margarita day?

Almost every day on the calendar (at least in the US), you can usually find some special day. Today it's National Margarita Day, a day to celebrate the creation and serving of Margarita drinks.

wow!!!!!!!!!!all day are a special day to enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think the US enjoys making every day into some special day... it's probably a marketing ploy to make people spend more money.

it will really tasty. thanks for sharing the recipe. let me try it. :)

You're quite welcome! I hope you find it as tasty as I did!

good recipe to prepare this drink, it is very good, and now it is done xD thanks

I'm glad you were able to try it out! I thought it ended up tasting very good indeed.

Looking very tasty pineapple drink 😊
Thankyou for your recipe i'll try...

The recipe as given is yummy and subtle, so it is not overpowering. I really liked it.

I have never tasted pineapple margarita drink before but I really love to try it using your lovely recipe and useful guidance that explains step by step how to make it. Thanks for sharing and Enjoy Your Day :)

You're quite welcome! and I'm on Discord if you need to ask me anything about the Tupperware that I used.

it looks so delicious. i hope it will same in real

Mine tasted very good. I still have some left for tonight I think.

damn!! @dbzfan4awhile I'll try this today Looks delightful.

You'll have to let me know how you like it... I suggest getting different Oranje Juice and Pineapple juice though. I went on the cheaper side.

Looking very yeammipineapple drink..thanks for your sharing..

You're quite welcome! I enjoyed it immensely.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dbzfan4awhile from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.