How much time are you really saving by speeding recklessly around everyone?

in #driving5 years ago

Let me tell you all what happened this morning. I'm leaving my neighborhood. The speed limit is 30 MPH, which I am at, and a truck comes up behind me and rides my tail so close that even tapping the breaks at 30 MPH would have caused them to hit me. I maintained my speed all the way to a stop sign, where I turn right onto a road where the speed limit goes up to 45 MPH. The driver behind me breaks off and cuts through a parking lot to my right in an attempt to get to the road faster than me only to end up right back behind me where they began.

So again, how much time are you really saving and is it worth the risk to drive so recklessly?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I just get bored in traffic and I start doing dumb shit

Welcome to being a teenager.