You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Before the tourist season in a sleepy mountain town...

in #drone6 years ago

It is luckily. I have a "signal lost" problem. I have opened my drone and controller and everything is fine. I have tried 4 DJI Go app version and 2 different firmwares. Tomorrow I will try using modded Dji go app with fake gps location and 2 year old firmware. I live in EU and DJI apparently limited the range on every drone here.

Sort:  

Dji has great hardware, but they have really botched up on all their apps. To this day I haven't used dgi go 4. Litchi all the way. It was totally worth the money. Never glitched out on me yet. Even the waypoints work flawlessly.

Was thinking, have you tried to fly without using any apps? Just connect the drone with controller. You probably did...

The flight range is limited to 50 meters when not using the app