I bought a new drone with Steem! The DJI Spark

in #drone7 years ago (edited)

Thank you!


I've been posting various things here on Steemit but what got the most attention from you guys were my drone videos. A few of my posts from some weeks ago received around $600.00, and I used this to reinvest in a new drone, The DJI Spark.

DJI Spark DJI Spark

I've been using the Phantom 3 Pro for around 1 and a half years now, but the camera gimbal is rusty and it's starting to malfunction. Also... From my testing, the 1080p footage on this tiny drone seems very similar to the Phantom. I'd say the photos might even be better... And of course, it's much smarter.

Me flying the Spark! DJI Spark

The Spark cannot replace a Phantom, it only shoots 1080p but it'll make a great backup drone to slide in a pocket in my bag.

Thanks again for your upvotes and resteems. You're helping me create more videos. Spark video coming soon :)


Sort:  

Nice! @freelancestories Compacted easy to carry Drone ~ Excited to see The DJI Spark video quality...

I'll have something this week :)

It's great that you were able to use your payouts to fund the purchase. I hope to do the same some day soon!

Keep Steeming :)

I fancy getting one. Cheers mike

wow what great gift for yourself. saving some for that one also.

Great looking forward to the new footage :)

Very cool - but where is the drone video? :)

Coming soon! It's raining :(

That's great! Congratulations dude.
That's there on my list too ;)

It's very good! Not pro quality... but good.

DJI Spark.
Is that the one that is small enough to fit into your pocket?
Seems like a great drone for on the run shots

Wow thats awesome, nice drone! I've followed you. Please do the same for me :) Thank you in advance!

Wow that is awesome ... happy flying!

Nice! And how it works? It's a good #drone?

Best utilisation. And the item bought is also exciting .