Sunset Film Session on the Golf Course (Photo & Video)

in #drone6 years ago

I've been obsessed with aerial filming for a long time. My interest was first peaked many years ago while consulting with a company who did aerial photography with actual helicopters. While harnessed into the side of a helicopter way up in the sky, it was a little too intense for me personally, but none the less, I love the results which were beautiful aerial photographs. As drone technology has advanced in recent years, I quickly jump on board to taking this revolutionary system to the golf industry.

Over the past several years, my company has filmed courses from coast to coast in North America, producing over 500 aerial videos, all relating to the golf/resort industry. The video featured here is of Andersons Creek Golf Course, located in Prince Edward Island, Canada. The course was in great shape, and thankfully mother nature co-operated during our time on-site. I filmed for 3 days, at sunrise and at sunset in order to compile enough footage for a promotional video as well as 18 individual hole-by-hole videos. This video was filmed using a DJI Phantom 4K and edited and color corrected using Adobe Premiere Pro.

Let me know your thoughts, questions, comments, feedback. To see more golf related flyover videos from this golf course and many others, visit my website at: www.eatsleepgolf.net

As I mentioned, I'm obsessed with drones (primarily DJI) as well as the golf industry, which reminds me, I've got a tee time to get to... Have a great day. FORE!!!

anderson1 1500.jpg
()anderson2 1500.jpgandersons 1.jpg

anderson3 1500.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, great video! The shots are fantastic and so clear and crisp! Well done!!

Thanks for checking out my content and for the kind words. Cheers.

Wow - awesome Photography. Upvoted and Followed.

Thank you Sir. Much appreciated.