You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: || Create Creativity ||

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

I found your post through the @asapers newsletter. I do agree with your main points. Even research shows that creative engagement, whether in the elderly or the young, promotes cognitive growth. Plus, it's fun. It's an essential part of our humanity. So...great post, great reminder. I'll go and be creative, right now :)

Sort:  

😃 Thank you @agmoore! What did you go do?

Working on a post and trying to recreate a map of the Persian Empire --playing with colors now. See, your blog worked!

Nice! Is cartography a hobby or your job? Or both? I’ve always thought maps were great art.

No, I just needed a map to demonstrate relative positions of two armies and there was no copyright-free image available. So... I'm trying to improvise, make something colorful and interesting. Not sure it's working :)