Is it a principle?

in #dropintheocean5 years ago (edited)

Ambiguis... Ambiguois... Ambigeous... Ambigass!!! Fuck it.

Ambiguity

Ambiguity just sounds like work. We deal with this shit every day, people wanting things but they are not completely certain what they want. The problem is they involve others in this little treasure hunt and then you have a group of people looking for their own arses up other peoples arses.

The uncertainty of what you want is a given, myself included obviously. I do try to be nice and not involve others in my "wants", that kind of falls in line with a little guideline I have to not affect others. Which obviously never works out but is good to keep in mind.

The moment I interact with someone - think I am now in the first person - there is ambiguity in the interaction this can be anything from: This thing can speak to maybe if I keep smiling he won't rob me.






For want of a better example:

People tend to greet first :

     "Hi :)" - Why? What do you want! Just tell me what you want!

Then they at times follow up with a question:

     "How are you?" - Nope, nada they are phishing. Do not under any circumstances give out your facebook password. What are your intentions, evil human?

They will give you a riddle:

      "I would like a double Cheese Burger please." - Which you need to solve without them knowing or you will be deemed unfit and be berated according to the ambiguous reprimand act of (02)91. Pose questions but state them as certainties. "With fries. A cola." You may now ask a question which you can be certain they are uncertain of and await the reply in approx 30sec. "Would you like to upsize that?"




Uncertainty rules our lives in every moment, even staring blankly at a wall it is something that irks me when I catch myself that I can stare at a wall and not really think anything or be completely uncertain that I was thinking about anything in particular. The scariest one will always be tomorrow, and it is simply easier to wish it will not come because if it does then you can be equally uncertain that the day after will also. Then what do you do?

Sort:  

Wake up, go to work, answer the same questions, go home, eat, sleep, repeat.

Pretty much, and yet it is ambiguous as fuck. Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed. So confusing. Life is a series of random accidents that the universe has arranged so that it seems to be logical and monotonic. Until it isn't. People are not.

Hi!
How's it going?
All good over there?

Peachy :) How can I help you?

Posted using Partiko Android

I can stare at a wall and not really think anything or be completely uncertain that I was thinking about anything in particular.

I consider the ability to not think of anything to be a gift that few humans experience. Example: At bedtime, lots of people suffer insomnia, and it generally originates from their mind not being able to chill out and stop reminding them of all the issues that occurred that day. The ability to turn all that off and sleep is priceless, whether it comes from looking at a wall or from any other action we take to get the effect.

The most difficult times for me in speaking to people is when I have to call and talk to someone on the phone to clear up some error their company (or bank) made. In those conversations, my tolerance levels for hearing scripted stupidness is very thin, it wears away quickly and then I am angry.

I find I actually have higher tolerance levels for people whom are either purposefully assholes or what I consider stupid and simple minded, emotional. Not that I don't cut them off but I do shut down and have soooooooo much patience then. Computers well they should know better haha and I will punch a screen if the mouse does a double instead of single click or something takes longer to open.

I expect people to be slow or narcissistic etc but when my patience gets tested is when I have taught them, helped with a problem etc and they still don't pause to think and do. Even worst when it is a conceptual problem in a way, like copying images on your phone is a concept of working with files and recognizing the patterns shared over almost all touch based interfaces such as long press for context etc.

Haha anyway, thinking about nothing is good but it is not nothing as in a white space, I struggle with that. And if I am thinking about a empty space that is still thinking about something.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm going to try that, but one of the issues I'll have with mellowing rather than venting is when they don't think and do, as you pointed out, and I realize nothing is doing to change. Nothing ever makes things better in those conversations, and just raises my BP for a while, so I need to do something other than getting mad. :)

Breathe :) you know that point of exhaustion after rage, you need to skip to that step, controlled, does not mean you are not angry in fact I think it keeps buildingbut is kept in check with the resignation that this is your lot.

Like the hulk says :the trick is that he is always angry.

Posted using Partiko Android

Uncertainty rules our lives in every moment...

I was uncertain what to comment on. That was my moment. Have a great day.

If ever uncertain just use a

.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know why in reading this I saw it as an abstract black and white movie with a solitary man that quickly switches from scene to scene as the sound of the movie tape flaps against the projector.

I enjoyed reading your piece - Your writing always has that element of surprise and truth intermingled together ambiguously. So as much as the ambiguity of life frustrates, it is a part of your creative process ;)

Staring at a wall unknowingly I think gives our mind a rest from the monotonous or overbearing stressers. But what's great about staring at a blank wall (blank canvas) is that sometimes an unexpected splash of colored thought spontaneously appears and a new idea is born. Then tomorrow and the day after don't hold enough time to contain the universe inside your mind. This would be the positive side of ambiguity.

The movies scene you describe feels like when your mind is aware again after being a little pissed off that you refuse to focus on anything it then starts to slam files down in front of you as it reminds you of every damn thought it feels needs attention haha.

The universe inside though can stay right where it is :)

Oooh nice Steampunk :)