The First Time (comic)

in #drugs3 years ago

TheFirstTIme_Page_compile.jpg

I drew this in 2015 for the tenth issue of Australian indie comic anthology Ashcan, which I also organised and edited. The story is only 6 pages, but there is a definite beginning, middle, and end, with a hint of character change, so it *technically qualifies as a story. I couldn't come up with text to justify the thoughts and feelings I experienced, so I left page four blank. Needless to say, it was pretty amazing at the time and started me thinking about life in an entirely different way. But the room full of people laughing at me hallucinating I could have done without.

TheFirstTIme_Page_1.jpg

TheFirstTIme_Page_2.jpg

TheFirstTIme_Page_3.jpg

TheFirstTIme_Page_4.jpg

TheFirstTIme_Page_5.jpg

TheFirstTIme_Page_6.jpg