The War on Drugs and our Natural Rights

in #drugs6 years ago

KEARY PROPHET·WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2018
https://www.facebook.com/notes/keary-prophet/the-war-on-drugs-and-our-natural-rights/10155994631552591/
The Drug War and Natural Rights.png

These laws are commercial in nature. They prohibit commercial activity.
I’m not an attorney and I don’t claim to be, but I do have a very high level of comprehension.
THIS IS NOT “LEGAL” ADVISE

I know without a doubt that the federal government only has two basic powers. The power to regulate commerce, and the power to regulate the militia as set forth in Article 1 Section 8. They also have the power to rule in all matters whatsoever within ten miles square of what became the seat of the government and their territories. Otherwise, they only have jurisdiction over 5 crimes. Counterfeiting, crimes on the high seas, crimes against the laws of nations, piracy and treason.

So with this knowledge in hand its safe to assume that any acts relating to anything outside of their territories would be exclusive to commerce or the employed militia.
I know that every state in the union invokes the federal law to justify their actions in these matters. Its pretty safe to assume that it is all commercial in nature. These rules were never meant to stop users, but to regulate the commerce of drugs.

It is also very clear that according to the 9th amendment the people have rights that are not enumerated, and that nothing can be construed to deny those rights.
I have the absolute right of self-ownership, in fact, that is what all rights hinge on. I have the absolute right to decide what substances I use or consume for my own health and wellbeing as I see fit. I have a natural right to grow and consume the plants and herbs of the earth, and to utilize them as I see fit, not as some arbitrary government or other entity may see fit.
I am the master of my life and my wellbeing. For another man or entity to claim he/it has more power over my body than I do is to claim ownership of my body, and that my friends would be slavery.

I don't care where information handed down to me comes from, or what propaganda is attached to it. I try to find only the facts and truths of the matter and go from there.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kmkprophet! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kmkprophet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!