You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why the Drug War is Immoral: An Anecdote

in #drugs7 years ago

I hear you. These days you pretty well have to have an arm or a leg hanging off your body by a bloody tendon before the hospital will even look at you. And self-medicating yourself with a plant that has been used medicinally and safely for thousands of years? God Forbid!
Great article, keep writing my friend!

Sort:  

First, thank you for the compliment! I really appreciate it. I used to write incessantly as a teenager and younger adult, but at some point I quit and I'm just getting back on the horse, so to speak.

But absolutely! Nobody is going to help me with my little, albeit painful, sprain when the guy who came in behind me has a serious gunshot wound (Not an unlikely scenario in my town). Cannabis serves as my daily anti-anxiety/anti-depression medication, so i totally understand the judgement we get for using it. If only the world were a bit more understanding and a lot more free, I think it would be a lot more peaceful.