You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drugwars Decides to Quit

in #drugwars5 years ago

Hey big guy, didn't we have a conversation like this a month ago where you tried to convince me this wasn't a ponzi because everyone knew?

Frankly, I think this move actually holds real potential for the game. That all the so-called 'investors' will be mad is a completely different problem.

Sort:  

Yes. We did. I admit I was wrong. I thought they had complete transparency. I really didn't see this coming. Not only did they destroy their transparency, they also initiated an exit strategy. This last move just made it fit the definition of a Ponzi 100%. It was a Ponzi scheme with a game attached. They just decided to steal everyone's investment and run away with the money

I can see a situation where they only 'made mistakes' and not 'conciously robbed' everyone. But the 'investment' part of this game is, and has been, quite questionable. I do hope the game survives (and improves) because, like it or not, it is the top app on state of the dapps and in some ways represents steem for potentially large numbers of crypto-noobies.

Yeah. I hope it survives too. I really think they should cancel this move though. I'm pretty sure it is on top because of the payouts. Now that they are taking them away I think it will decline pretty rapidly

It just got worse. I made a new post about it. Hopefully they won't flag it into Oblivion.

https://steemit.com/drugwars/@big.ock/drugwars-centralization-and-censorship