You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drugwars - 48h to get Ready!

in #drugwars5 years ago

I bought La Cocina for 2.405. Since I’ve only banked or leveled up. I’m rolling in the profits from that experiment and think I was running at 38% Daily ROI.

12 Hours shield and 25% protected plus 30% is awesome. I should have made more alts for it. :D

Especially since you can technically trigger the shield with your own alt (I recommended a lock out for 72hrs from attacking the same empire, as well as the more standard 8hrs protection).

Now I’m wondering how long until somebody sets up a script which listens to the chain for attacks and then autoqueues attacks 12 hours later.

Automation will harm this game much more than anything we’ve seen from farmers before. It can easily be prevented tho by encrypting the data integrated in custom_json (disclosure: I didn’t check if it is now).

As for gaming, I’ve given my share to this type of games in last two decades. On all possible player levels... no thanks, I’m not spending yet another [enter your preferred vehicle/property] on something just for kills. I think Gabe Leydon (Game of War, Mobile Strike, and his FB games before) is a genius but... no, thanks. I’ve left that world. All these games are math and they mostly rely on whales needing to invest in always new packs, in order to stay untouchable because they already invested that much in their empire. I can dedicate my time, and little crypto, I have to better things.

On Steem the whales can build larger armies, with or without selfvotes to make things “cheaper in Monopoly money”. The march cap is needed, together with a more reasonable 50% raiding, to keep the minnows vested and eventually discover how to play as a [cheap] trap. Otherwise the pyramid/ecosystem eventually collapses. There’s many things DW can integrate to extend the lifetime. Extend before they “reskin” the game, with slightly tweaked narrative and math, and launch it as another game.

In a year or two we will be looking from the sides and admire how all those games will be vying for users and spending on user acquisition. The recursive internet is a beautiful thing to observe. And each time it creates new entrepreneurs and millionaires.

I love it. I wouldn’t want it differently. I wouldn’t want to miss it either.

DW ROI? Was an early days experiment because I expected the dwindling returns, but thanks for making it evergreen DW! But I’m not that vested in returns. “Steem” is much more interested in it than I am, I prefer building.