You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing new share options for your fights, gang bosses kicking players and some help with the airdrop

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

I have a byteball wallet connected with my steem wallet, but it is private. I can't change that anymore as it seems. I can't use the chatbot for my wallet anymore. No airdrop for me. =(

o.png

Sort:  

Did you try following the steps that are in the third post we linked? We kindly ask that you go over those 3 posts, we have a feeling they will help.

I can't delete and reset the steem attestation bot. None of the 3 posts is working for me. Maybe I'm the only one who has the problem which then wouldn't be a problem. =) The airdrop is nice but I better stick to steem tokens for now... ._.

Hello @immanuel94 if you want remove attest obyte wallet related to your Steemit account just follow this guide below.

  • burger menu -> Settings -> Backup wallet seed (copy the seed words)
  • close wallet app
  • rename C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Local\byteball folder to something else
  • open wallet app
  • pick light wallet (not entire database)
  • burger menu -> Settings -> Recover from seed (paste the seed words)
  • click recover and restart wallet app

Great, thanks @goyard! =)

hello @goyard. I also have the same issue on my android phone. How can I do it on my android phone?

I am so sorry to hear about that :( I have heard that some users received great help from Obyte helpdesk. When you find some free time, maybe give them a try.

Just do public and sign

Just type public and hit enter or post sign the message when asked

For me it was two times the second time it just did it. First time there was an error.