FUR2002KS caught me nappin' and swiped 50k in drugs!

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

OUCH! While it is just a game, losing 50k in drugs is like losing 10-15 cents in real life!

$.10-.15 cents doesn't sound like a whole lot of money, and for most, it isn't. It's the compounding effect that it has though and opportunity lost that's the real kick in the pants.

The strategy I've developed for this game is very specific and leaves me a very small margin for error. If I'm not checking in at least 2 times per day, but ideally 3, it leaves me very vulnerable to attacks. It's a long game strategy, because I'm focusing more on developing the Alcohol and Weapons necessary to build the drug houses, but it's one that suits me best for my unwillingness to drop more of my hard earned cash for the game.

When I first started playing Drugwars I had no idea what I was getting myself into. @Scrooger posted about giving away some free Steem for using him as a referral, so I jumped in to help him (and myself) out.

Now don't get me wrong, I'm not opposed to putting my own money into the game. But the less money I put in, the higher my return on investment. I think a lot of big players missed that memo when they were dropping $500 and $1,000 into the game. Personally, my total out of pocket for this game is about $7. Like I said, when I first started buying up buildings and troops instantly with Steem, I didn't really know what I was doing. I was dropping Steem on the game more as a "Thank You" to the developers than having any strategy in it. If I knew then what I know now, I would have been much more specific in my purchases, focusing almost entirely on various drug houses and ops centers. That was also about 2 weeks ago, when there were less people playing, which translated to higher payouts. So I kind of missed out a little bit.

So what is it about my strategy that leaves me so vulnerable to attacks? I'm basically maxed out on my storage limits while upgrading to the next building. Most people when they're as far in as I am, are just paying for the upgrades with earned Steem from the daily and heist payouts. They're putting their drugs into the Heist and their weapons and alcohol into the Troops and calling it day. Once they've earned enough Steem to Insta-Pay for the next drug house, they do it. It's honestly a great strategy. But I'm here to keep as much Steem as possible, so I'm letting the game do all the work.

All I have to do is check in and make sure I'm buying the properties at the perfect time. When I'm on top of it, it works great. When I miss a check-in because of a date night with my beautiful girlfriend, I lose 50k in drugs. Honestly though, it was worth it ;)

If you're looking to start playing Drugwars, I'd love for you to use my referral link! You get there by clicking the picture!

Sort:  

I didn't read this post until after I launched my "mop up" operation with 100 Rowdy and 100 super bouncers. If I had, I may have put it off.
Screenshot_20190317-070807_Brave.jpg

I had to come back and take everything to pay for my first attack.
Screenshot_20190317-070835_Brave.jpg

I caught you sleeping in the real sense lol. I just had the "lightbulb" moment with the fight mechanics so I had to launch my 2nd attack and cleanup. Hope there's no hard feelings.

By the way if you haven't seen this yet DrugWars fight simulator it's helpful. That's what gave me this idea.
Screenshot_20190317-070817_Brave.jpg

After reading this reply I see that my Drugs were maxed out this entire time. I don't think I got to keep any of your drugs! Geeeez, teach me to fight so early in the morning.

Good luck and see you on the battlefield.

Definitely no hard feelings! That's what this game is all about! I've been playing around with that simulator and I'm slowly starting to develop my own strategy for battle. I'm trying to keep production numbers in mind, which makes things a tad more difficult than just padding my troop count lol. It's amazing to me how much strategy goes into such a simple game!

Congratulations @kbarrett! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!