You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analysis on Drug Wars' Economy + Response From @hightouch

in #drugwars5 years ago

Thank you for sharing this post, @cryptoeater. I can just agree with it. I have nothing against those who just enjoy the game. Everyone likes something and DrugWars may be a good choice for those who like browser MMO games.

I do not say that the developers have bad intentions and will necessary run away with investors' STEEMs (although they already have 20% which is quite a good amount of money). Discussing this possibility is just speculations... But it has to be said that it is not a good idea to centralize that amount (about 100k STEEMs) at one place.

Again, I say that I have nothing against those who are in the game for fun. But you have to admit that the majority of players aim just to make a profit out of it. I find this game thanks to articles that were talking about very good profits, nice ROI and who knows what else. And that is why I wrote my article about DrugWars and why I said it is a Ponzi scheme. I wanted to warn those who want to join the game just for making profits. The first investors make money from investments of those who came after them.

Just look at the #drugwars tag. People are talking mostly about ROI and STEEM rewards and about how easy it is to make money.

So I think that now it is not a good idea to invest for making profits, but probably just for having fun in DrugWars. I personally do not find the game fun yet. Now it is just about upgrading buildings. But I hope they will sort this problem out and provide a good game for Steemers.