You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DrugWars Is Dead And If You Still Haven't, You Ain't Getting Your Money Back - Killed By The Dev Who Made It!

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

I already have some suspicion of where does the money even come from if they can give people ROI. I never went beyond the welcome page, I have never logged into the website, let alone buying any in-game resources.

I knew something like this was going to happen at some point, and there it is 🙃

EDIT: forgot to mention that I flagged all recent posts made from all accounts owned by futureshock

Sort:  

Yep. It was obvious from the beginning it's a ponzi. Most of the people who "played" the game also knew that and still decided to invest as they thought they would get a ROI. Some did, while others didn't. There isn't much else to say about it other than you win some, you lose some, I guess...

Nevertheless, it will be interesting to follow up on the situation and its consequences.

I had a user come and "want me to join" after showing me images that promised ROI... I don't like promised ROI for many reasons. It makes steem look bad.