60 Days of DtubeSnap Challenge - Day 1

in #dsnapchallenge6 years ago (edited)


Scott and I were challenged by the adorable @snook to try doing 60 days of DSnap videos. We have been wanting to have more of a presence because we really believe in this platform so what a great way to start out.

how-i-met-your-mother-challenge-accepted.jpg


Today we start out by telling you about our name here on the blockchain because there is something a little off...

Our website: http://crosscountytravelers.com

Thanks for spending time with us!
signature.png


Thank you @penderis for this artwork!


Thank you @enginewitty for this artwork!

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great Job!!!! :D

@snook you always have crazy competitions? :-) you are amazing :-) :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

HAAAAAAAA, not always but they are fun :D try it yourself!! :D

Sweet! You gave us a Bitmoji!!!!!!
We have made you happy!

Get it lady!!!! I hope you get chosen for.the @nathanmars dtube family hehehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

We are hoping to get chosen! I am trying to get Scott's DtubeSnap done for today's. Scott spent time out in the cold to make the video even!
Ren

I hope they are too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <3

Lov lov lov it what a great way to start but jeezzz 60 is a lot 😬

We've done daily videos before but always ran out of things to say. We are hoping with these being 1-minute videos they won't be too difficult. Besides, it's for a good cause, @snook challenged us and gotta show her how amazing we are.

haha!
Ren

HA! I already know you are amazing or I would not have made the dare :D

I only bet on things I know!! YOU just don't know it yet :D

This is a cool challenge
Nice to know where and how you got your name :)
59 more to go :D
Welcome to DTube Snap

Thank you. When she challenged us, we had no clue what to say. I have gotten questions about it so i thought this would clear it up.

Now what to talk about today!?

Watching some might give you ideas :)

I tried to search for DSnap but I am not finding anything with that tag. :(

Any ideas of what I should look for to find the 1 minute videos?

The tag is dtubesnap :)

That explains why i wasn't getting anything from my search!
Thanks!

They basically means the same so yeah finally revealed the mystery behind the name :)

59 more to go. All the best !!

They do, but it's funny how many people have asked us why we are two different names. It just felt like a great time to explain it. I wonder what we are going to do tomorrow...
Ren

howdy there xcountytravelers! Very good first dsnap video! And great way to get started by explaining the name so well done. Also, congratulations on your placing in the Engagement League!

Thanks so much. I am just trying to follow your footsteps!

haha! Hey excountytravelers you are way ahead of me because the dtube videos are the way to go and the best way to succeed here so Kudos to you guys!

I was talking about the Curation and Engagement Leauge. You are always up there.

Both of you are awesome to take up the challenge. 60days!!! Wow wow. That is a commitment. So I will see you everyday. Hehe.

You will have fun here. As much as laughter as @snook. Hehe.