[Demo] Alone - by Anneke de Vries

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is my entry for the #thexcontest! This is one of my original songs that wrote when I had one of those down moments. You know, when your have those voices in your head that make you worried and sad about everything even though you know that they don't make any sense!

My apologies for the fact that it's only a phone recording. The goal is to eventually record this song professionally as well, but I haven't had the chance yet :)

I hope you like it!

Lyrics:

I, have many friends around.
Though sometimes, I feel alone, I don’t know how.
This is possible, it feels unfair, but does still happen sometimes, somehow,
I feel like there’s no one around.

It doesn’t matter where, it doesn’t matter where I go.
I know they’re always with me, I know they care, trust me I know.
It’s just sometimes, I feel so alone.
Don't we all sometimes, just feel so alone.

Guess I’m afraid, for things that aren’t there.
Seeing ghosts, created in my mind, it feels unfair.
To the people, to the people I assume think ‘bout me wrong.
While meanwhile, they didn’t think wrong at all.

It doesn’t matter where, it doesn’t matter where I go.
It’s no one’s fault it’s in my head, ain’t got no reason to be sad, at all.
It’s just sometimes, I feel so alone.
Don't we all sometimes, just feel alone.

Oh I am trying to stop it.
These thoughts I don’t want it.
I want the ghosts in there,
the hell out of my head.

It doesn’t matter where, it doesn’t matter where I go.
It’s no one’s fault it’s in my head, ain’t got no reason to be sad, at all.
It’s just sometimes, I feel so alone.
Don't we all sometimes, just feel alone.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Congratulations! This track won first place on our first DSound weekly contest! We've sent you the 3 SBD prize, please read the Memo for more info about the review prize!
Cheers!

HRWHWHWR.png

You have a beautiful voice. I love the song. So personal and amazing. I got goosebumps listening. You are really talented. When did you record this song? Did you post it anywhere else besides Dsound?

And, for the phone quality, it is pretty good. Because you have a beautiful voice. Just awesome. :)

oh shit, thank you so much!! I am planning on recording this song professionally as well either to become part of an EP or as a single :) If you would like to stay updated on whenever that happens you could follow my facebook page or add your email to the mailing list at my website: https://www.anneke-devries.com (this is also linked to my facebook). Once again, thanks a lot for your kind words!

Hi Anneke. I really loved your voice and your original song. I loved it so much I wanted to submit it for a Curie vote. And, I am so glad I did as it passed with flying colors because your voice is amazing. That is why I asked all those questions. They have strict rules I have to follow before submitting a post for rewards. :)

I am really happy they recognized your beautiful voice and rewarded with the Curie vote. Keep singing and creating your own songs. You have an amazing voice and I wish you all the best in your singing career. :)

Have an amazing day. :)

Hi, I just followed you :-)
Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @hatu

heya, sure thing :)

Well done, Anneke!

Thanks! Did not expect it to blow up this much!

wow, congrats! You got the attention of some “whales” and a “curation trail” ;) they love quality newbies and reward them generously...

Wow, very impressive and you have such a beautiful voice! Good luck with the contest :)

Thank you! :)

Beautiful voice and great writing, I definitely think anyone can relate to this, we all sometimes just feel alone, great song!

Thank you so much! Looking forward to hear the other entries :)

Congratulations @anneke-devries!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 3 with $ 60,19

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, feel free to vote for my witness! You can do it here or use SteemConnect

Absolutely love! Great lyrics.

Just saw this on the @thexreposts account. Congratulations on winning the contest and well deserved. You have a great voice!


Add dsound tracks and DTube & YouTube videos, get more fans and earn $INDIE!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music