Archai - Sponge (Remastered) [Beat Battle League S2:R7: Electronic Dance Music]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is my entry for the Beat Battle League S2:R7: Electronic Dance Music.


The song was created almost entirely with the help of my Korg Minilogue which was the source of my inspiration at that time. I wanted to use the Korg Minilogue exclusively both as an exercise and as a limitation. I truly believe that limitation is the source of creativity because it pushes me to break habits and avoid known paths. I also wanted to make the most simple song I've ever made, yet catchy and pleasant to listen to.

The first part of the song is more classic deep house I think and the last part I brought in some psychedelic flavors, my first love when it comes to electronic music!


Thank you all for participating and organizing such great events: @chiefmappster, @prc and @dsound !

Let me know how much you danced to this song hahaha!

Peace,

Archai <3


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Really amazing all this sound is from a minilogue, that really does push the creative edge!

Yes, I can hear the deep house in the beginning and the classic old school electronica in the later section. Well done!

well thank you, kind sir! :)

You're welcome have a great week ahead!

Raw and vibrant ride. Infinity within limits, awesome result man!

Wow wowwww yesssssss.

Love how hard bass and those other sounds in the first 1 minute come in. Set such an awesome tone. And then you bring in that spacey sound and we are off on such an epic experience.

Love how you positive and uplifting those sounds are you brought in around 1:36 as well.

And what a transition around 3:06 gives us a breather yet still provides such incredible vibration-raising sounds. And then at 3:36 you drop us and we are back dancing.

Such a high-quality EDM entry. Much appreciation for the time and effort you put into creating this.

than you so much chief! Glad you liked it! Also thank you for the lovely comment and detailed feedback! <3

You're very welcome bud. Very appreciative I get to listen to such uplifting tunes such as yours. Appreciate you.

SWEET piece of dance music, Archai. Will be bookmarking for my own listening but also FB/tweeting... even if late. May bring in some of my audience there to Steemit and you. ;)

Sorry I got here so late to comment as follow-up to autovote.

thank you so much! no need to apologise, we don't always find time to comment and respond immediately and sometimes it happened to even miss comments for long time...

Thank you so much for being so understanding, Archai.

sometimes it happened to even miss comments for long time...

Yes! I was happy to learn just yesterday that we all get paid for comments even after the usual 7-day payout period. I didn't know that! There's so much to learn. ;)

my legs were dancing when i was sitting

say hi to your legs from me :P thank man!

nice warm lead melody, this is very cool

thanks man, appreciate your time listening <3

Wow this is fantastic, like the kind of free flow of variety of styles and ideas and how the track completely bends to a psychedelic catharsis \m/

hey thank you so much for listening and for the kind words <3. It's usually really difficult for me to stick to a single genre.

It shakes greatly! You made that Minilogue to talk :)

Best of luck in the comps too, bro! I read the "judged on" description and your work is right on :)

thank you man, same to you if you are participating!

haha thanks bro!

Yeah dude. Nice and smooth. Liking the bass line and the glitchy ness that ensues. Then back to the silky smooth. Nice bro.

thanks man! silky smooth hahaha <3

Yeah well its not a dark grimy track, Its smooth, layered and has a silky smooth progression.

ah yes I know what you mean, I was just laughing because I remembered this when I read silky smooth:

I'd forgotten this! Thankssss for reminder. Have to add to my humor playlist so I don't forget again, @archaimusic. ;)

Oh yes, it pumps 👍

thank you!!

sick beat 👍

thanks for tuning in bro!!

Thanks for sharing your music an insights! Inspiring.

thank you so much for taking the time ;)

Wow - it's a cool piece of beat ;) - in the first part my toes were dancing and then came the second part -- yeah ..whole body is in ...dancing :)

thank you so much! I a so happy that my track got your body moving <3

Solid stuff here man! I dig it. That Minilogue sure is versatile.

thanks man! Yeh, the Minilogue has some knobs to turn :D It can do stuff

Great stuff man thank you for the uplifting inspiration!!!

I'm so happy you liked it! thank you so much for listening and enjoying!

The part at 1:01 got my brain bubbling :) nice one !

Thanks man, I thought this track to be a little bit experimental as it doesn't stick to only one genre so said: hey why don't I get just a little bit more wild! Thank you for listening and commenting :)

The cool thing about the IPFS files disappearing after few weeks, is that you can revisit the same song another time around and add something to it.
~edit: Not that it needs anything to be added! It's great the way it is!

thank you :)

haha good idea, although I try to not come back to my songs as I'll never finish them, ever! thanks !

I love those water drops you got in the beat man sounds real dope

thank you so much!!! Happy you liked it!

Oh yeah them water drops to me just killed it

You were selected for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Sunday - Thank You!

I'm not sure what does that mean, but thank you! Also if you could tell me more about it, would me much appreciated!

Hi, saw your comment now. Last year i discovered DSound and was amazed by the idea and decided to support it with a format and so i created the DSound Top5+1 every week. I think it can give artists a bit more visibility and also how cool DSound is! Just have a look in my blog each sunday, it's very subjective selection of music i like at the time.

Such a groovin track. Dig it!

thank you so much!!