Sort:  

not right now, but sometimes i have the same problem.. I dont why, but when i face with this problem i reopen dsound on other browser.. And funny that in few timing the problem appear on other browser with reopened dsound... then i return back on first browser - it work... in some time... Dont know whats a shit...

by the way, did you use ever Novation Launchpad ? if yes, how is it?
p.s. i didnt know that ableton is suitable and convenient for mixing %)

neve used the Novation, I just got a push 2 so no need for launchpad. You can mix with ablelton in different ways but you need to prepare a bit the set in advance.

The truth. But it allows you to be more creative if you are mixing your tracks.

yes, that's right...I think it depends more on the kind of person you are. If you like to prepare things in advance and have little space for improvisation, then Ableton is for you. If, on the other hand you want more freedom and want to build your set more on the spot then I'd go with traktor or the likes. I usually use virtual dj when I need to play in an uncertain situation and i want to feel the ppl and give them a bit of what they want and a bit of what I like. For example when I know for sure I'm gonna be playing a zenonesque set from that time to that time...there's not much room for improvisation so I prepare more ahead and probably use Ableton. If I'm going to a party that has not so certain theme then I like to improvise more so I'll not use Ableton