You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paintbrush soul

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Welcome. Ah, so you too were immersed in Christian parts of Kerala. Among my photos from India there is also some from Jacobite Syrian mass i was invited to participate in, too. If you are interested, there are dozens of articles on me in various media outlets from Kerala, in English and Malayalam alike. And maybe i should actually start to share my Indian experiences here, too.

Sort:  

Yes, I would love to get the links to some of those articles. The ones in Malayalam, unfortunately, will be mostly inscrutable for me now. 4 months wasn't long enough to get above an elementary skill level and I focused on reading & writing the sounds, while still not knowing what they actually meant for 70%+ of words.

My dream is still to become proficient, some day. That will likely coincide with when I actually return :-)

I'm giddy, it's such an interesting connection. I see you were in Kerala before and after I was. I was there from November 2015 to March 2016. Seeing you are an avid critic makes sense to me given the succinctness of your replies.

I have a good friend on Steemit who's an excellent writer of critique (and an English poet bar none) @geekorner. Though he doesn't always share your proclivity to avoid "harsh words," you have in common a discerning and sharp intellect. And, if my intuition is correct about you (having recently met), a genuine heart that makes it clear the critique is well-intentioned.

Actually, I consider him my mentor and teacher when it comes to critique, in which I have no training to speak of otherwise.

I will be happy to connect with every mind shaped by similar experiences or interests here. And thus thank you for sharing with me nick of your mentor. Lets see, lets explore, lets enhance and enrich each other.

Ah, thank you for kind words. For everything i have done, i consider myself first and foremost just thinking guy, and thinking deeply. All other things are just occupations that can come and go. Alas, again your comment is so huge that reply is bond to come in parts ;) .