Sort:  

You don't know about it but I thought of dedicating the 2 songs I posted today to you and lynn,I know it's a bit strange but I felt like doing something without "making noise", one song being quite sad "White Blank Page", and the other one being happy "A place in the sun"
https://steemit.com/dlive/@edprivat/3f6dd340-4498-11e8-a699-f3be07be675a
When I recorded White Blank Page this morning I was still shaken after reading your post, and I felt that it was very fitting, however, one part of the lyrics was bothering me , so I decided to only dedicate "A place In The Sun" to you guys.

After the audio takes of the Mumford's song, I went down the small river at the very end of the park, i wanted to play in front of the river as I thought there were a nice symbolic behind it, but when I arrived there, it was full of plastic bags, and 2 ducks were fucking right where I wanted to perform the song.it was so perfect in my head but once there it sounded like that "Theeere's a plaaaaace ...kwak kwak kwak"

So eventually i gave up with recording in front of the river, gave a middle finger to the ducks and went back up toward home and lost another hour with my guitar and equipment to carry around.
I took a break next to a fallen tree, and the sun came out, so I was like "This is it", and I took my guitar and recorded one good version, i actually forgot half of the lyrics so i started beatboxing...

@luzcypher is awesome and probably a super hero vigilante at night , the competition is so good on his open mic, this is amazing.
I am scared of competition though, I enjoy watching the competitors and stalking them but I'd rather do my own little craft in my own little world that i create for myself ( and do collaborations)

This is the full story :) my friend!

My friend. you have blown me away. please visit my girl @lynncoyle1 and please tell her also.........Thank you and I will always cherish it. I would also like to resteem this ok but its not on your page. very much in my thoughts

She was quicker than me hahah and came drop a comment on my side hahaha you guys are awesome!