You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do We Do Now? - Terms and Conditions Apply Podcast - Episode 5

in #dsound4 years ago

I am super impressed @ethandsmith. This whole series is top notch. Nice interview with Madeleine O'Leary, I hadn't heard of TS/DR that is a cool project - good to know there are people out there working on that! I can't help but think though kids growing up now will come of age in a world that just doesn't have an expectation of privacy in the sense that older generations did. Maybe expectation isn't the right word - it seems like there isn't the desire for privacy as much. That might just be me generalizing about a younger generation :)

@tipu curate

Sort:  

Thanks for following the show throughout! I appreciate your feedback, and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Privacy is something that I have become more conscious of, especially since producing this show, but I hope everyone who listens will also become aware of new information and tools they can use to secure their online presence.

I think you're onto something about there not being a desire for it, though. Perhaps I can change some minds.

Thanks again.