Now You're gone / alto saxophone

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



I started writing this song just over 3 years ago. At the time it was in the middle of one of those make up to break up situations I was going through in a relationship at the time.

As you can hear I have not actually finished the track yet. It started with me strumming a few chords on the guitar whilst just humming really, can't call it singing lol, because there is only one line where you hear me singing. that one line "Now you're gone".

It was created at a friends house and you will hear I improvised over the top on my alto saxophone and a friend of mine added a bit of flute and bongo drum. I know it is not perfect and incomplete right now but joining dtube has actually given me the inspiration to get back into writing music and spreading the word to other talented artists.

As far as performing and music genre I actually love been a freestyle player as I can virtually play alongside anything so if anyone has any beats or music with potential for a saxophone sound feel free to chat and look out for the new stuff that I am writing and a load of other local talent that I am going to go out and bring here.

And finally just a quote i created which you can see in the picture

"All the good and all the bad
You just got to love life
look to do good
and life and good will find you"

First uploaded on Youtube
youtube.com/watch?v=ZYTbTrzB-Gc



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

@clivemartin such a wonderful music..i know when you finish this song.. This will be one of the best.. 👏👏👏

This literally a brilliant platform for aspiring musicians or artists in any field whatsoever with the likes of DMUSIC &Dtube it is totally uncensored & that is the not only best part ,but the supporters can also contribute by purely commenting & just giving constructive criticism.

There is something so relaxing about the Sax

Wow good stuff!