Learn Portuguese with Cris #99

in #dsound6 years ago


Hello guys! I'm @crissimoes and this is my ninety ninth post here on @dsound. Are you ready for another class?

Today we are going to talk about Prepositions in portuguese.

Prepositions are invariable words that express relations between two parts of a sentence that depend on each other.

Simple Prepositions are: "a", "ante", "após", "até", "com", "contra", "de", "desde", "em", "entre", "para", "perante", "por", "sem", "sob", and "trás".

Let's check some examples:

Fui a Espanha. - I went to Spain
"a" is the Preposition

Depois do ginásio vou para casa. - After gym I'm going home.
"para" is the Preposition

O meu tio saiu de casa. - My uncle left home.
"de" is the Preposition

Desde ontem que estou a trabalhar no restaurante. - Since yesterday I'm working in the restaurant.
"Desde" is the Preposition

Vou ao cinema com a Rita. - I'm going to the movies with Rita.
"com" is the Preposition

Nós passamos por Lisboa. - We passed through Lisbon.
"por" is the Prepoition

Eles entraram em casa. - They entered the house.
"em" is the Preposition

Fui ao supermercado sem dinheiro. - I went to the supermarket without money.
"sem" is the Preposition

Ela vai ficar no café até à meia noite. - She will be in the cafe until midnight.
"até" is the Preposition

Portugal vai jogar contra a Inglaterra. - Portugal will play against England.
"contra" is the Preposition

Eu vivo entre a casa da Maria e a casa do Filipe. - I live between Maria's house and Filipe's house.
"entre" is the Preposition

O António está sob pressão. - António is under pressure.
"sob" is the Preposition

We have come to the end of another Portuguese class.

If you have any question please let me know in the comments bellow.

Hope you have enjoyed my ninety ninth post here on @dsound and I'm looking foward to see you next time!

Bye!!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)