You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silent sensei

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

"In the shade of the willow my soul took a knocking;
The shade of my sorrow my heart shadowed o'er.
The fading delight of my youth, she had perished
To me, with my fancy, and fervor, and life.

An endeavor to salvage was started by breezes
That shifted the leaves and the sky's fawnish hues.
It carried my crumple-worn hopes from the leafbed
And ushered them upwards to wingward unwane.

In the fiery span, I aloft, I bestrewn
Saw my pride burn away in a puff, a bright plume.
Through the smoke many-colored a sweet smile I saw
Of lush Emptiness come to instruct me in law."
are you sure you didn't get this lines from heaven itself, they are so unique an inspiring, but only to the wise. Another lovely poetry @dpend