Keys To Consistency & Artistic Growth (podcast)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Keys to consistency
& artistic growth

original podcast


KCAG-thumbnail.jpg


Intro


Hi everyone! I'm happy to announce this as dp-cast #1, the first in my Steemit podcast series. In this one I'll describe some tips for getting and remaining consistent with an artistic craft and also expanding in it. I'll use a lot of examples from the vein of poetry, since that is my experience. Click the links below to listen to the podcast! I also provided a complete transcription (minus some "ands, uhs and you knows.) in case you want to read along. The language is casual and not always grammatically correct because I am just reproducing what I said here. I hope you enjoy this one! Please leave feedback if you have any! (Note: if streaming @dsound does not work for you, try to download the track to your computer.)


IMG_3589 5.jpg

---Listen here---

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


IMG_3589 4.jpg

Complete transcription


red-invert-strip.jpg

Greetings

Hello and greetings everyone! This is Dan Pendergraft a.k.a @d-pend, coming at you with what's gonna be, basically, dp-cast #1. I'm very excited because this is kind of the debut of this type of format on Steemit. Some of you may know that I used to do podcasts, I used to put them on Podomatic and this was back in the Facebook days.

The main topics that I always like to address is mainly how to find the balance between extremes, because I feel like this pathway of moderation and staying in the middle, staying in suspension between polarities is a very important part of our role as a human being and the overall growth of our consciousness and our collective conscious.

I do wanna keep it sometimes more grounded, and other times maybe go into more metaphysical topics and I want it to be very interactive, so, request any topic that you want me to go into and I would be happy to if I feel that I have the basis to launch into that.

red-strip.jpg

Introduction

So today I want to address something that I feel like is very pertinent to what I've been doing for the past several months, on Steemit I joined in June of 2017 and I really just approached it with a very simple intention, and that was to post every day and to try and post one poem per day and with [other than] a handful of days, I somehow was able to stick to that which was a big shifting moment in my life, because I have been, over the course of my 27 years rather inconsistent at times.

So, today's topic is going to be "Keys to consistency and artistic growth" and I want to keep it somewhat pertinent to any artistic medium and if you know me, you know that my philosophy is that living itself is art so everything is art. So it really doesn't matter whatever your chosen medium is, this should be somewhat pertinent and I will use examples from the vein of writing and poetry since that's what I've been practicing for the past 7 months.

bw-invert-strip.jpg

Select medium & set intention

So, on step one, I just put "select your medium and set intention," right so very basic stuff: you need to determine what medium you want to actually grow your consistency in, and it reminds of the quote by a painter who said that "life obliges her to do something, so she paints." and I feel the same way with poetry. I don't subscribe to this idea that, Oh, we have one thing or "I am very talented in this way, I am very gifted in this way."

So much of it has to do with practice, so, choose a medium that you very much enjoy, that you feel like has some depth, significance to your life, that is somewhat natural to you, but also a challenge. Because at times if you pick the artistic mediums that are too natural to you, it can feel so easy and you will burn out and not feel the same amount of depth to it.

This can happen with musical prodigies that were already, you know, had a lot of skill when they were 3, 5, etc. you'll see that they often go towards other veins because it just doesn't have the heart for them. So, that's very important, whatever you really have a passion on.

bw-strip.jpg

My experience & intentions

I can share from my own experience that the first thing I was very serious about in my life was music, and I'm a pianist and a singer and a composer and I studied that in my undergraduate program and I became very serious about this on a daily basis practicing. I really became fully consumed with it and obsessed with it and it got to a point to where I didn't always have the right motivations to be doing this for 4, 5, 6 hours a day.

So, that's where the intention comes in and they can vary. You don't always have to have some lofty intention like "the salvation of humanity" but it's something that makes you feel that you have a purpose in living and that you can go day to day [with.] And of course it will be many different things.

You know, for me with poetry it's a different type of abstract appreciation and gratitude for life, so it's an ode to existence itself. It's also a journaling, a form of abstract journaling where I can document my experiences so that I'm leaving something tangible behind, and for myself. And I also learn through the art, so realize that your art form will also teach you.

neongreen-invert-strip.jpg

Setting daily goals

So once you have your medium and your intention, then you need to have a certain type of goal that you can look to that's very concrete that you can do. So for me, it was very simple, I just said "Every single day, I want to write and post a poem."

That is something that you can always go back to in your mind and [use to] refresh you because you have to realize that there are days where you may feel sick, there are days where you may feel more depressed or uninspired or whatever the case may be. And then there may be days where you feel extremely energized and creative and you also have to be careful not to overdo it on those days because you can really sap your energy that you'll need on days that you're more on low points.

neon-green-strip.jpg

Setting longer term goals

So, you can also set more medium term and long term goals with your craft. For me, they're a little bit more vague, where it's more so just, you know, a more medium term goal for me would be to become more adept in communicating and evoking feelings in the readers, you know, not just having something that is an intellectual exercise or something that only I can comprehend, but being able to transfer that energy to my readers.

And then a long term goal, again for me it's a little bit casual; my long term goal would just be to develop myself as a writer and have my writing be able to encompass more & more of who I am and my mission, and how I connect to people and what my purpose is here on this planet. So think about those different goals. Okay?

retrovint-invert-strip.jpg

Work every single day

And then we already covered this, but it's, you know, "work nearly every day." And many of the greats in their respective categories will tell you "You need to work on your craft every single day." (basically.) There can be some days off, very rare! I would not even say once a week or once every two weeks. Because there's a momentum with this.

I know some people will come back and say "beware of burnout" and I will agree. That's why I would say every day, but I don't say all day. Because when I'm doing this poetry, there were some days that it was really only 1 hour, 1 and a half hours, 2 hours out of the day. That's not that big of a chunk, but, it's way different than zero minutes.

So try and keep those "zero minute days" very rare, and to be honest, if you have an artistic medium that you feel like is really a major part of your purpose on the planet, then you will find it hard to actually take days off as well, because, even if you take a day of creating on your craft, if it's musical or cooking or something like this, then you will most likely still be drawn towards reading some poetry or watching a video on this topic or listening to music if you're not taking your hand and actually writing.

retrovint-strip.jpg

Variation is important

So that goes into the next thing which is "Vary up the format, the topic, the vibe." You know, you are an expansive being, we all are, we are dynamic! So don't get too locked into these concepts of "Oh, this is who I am & this is how my art is" and all of this mental clutter of what you feel that your self-definition is, that your role is.

Allow it to be an exploration for you, allow yourself to go through that discovery because that's one of the most amazing parts of the process, that, if you keep this self-concept at bay then you will find yourself to expand so much more than if you say "Oh, well I'm an esoterical writer." or "Oh, I express on the topic of anger." or whatever you may think.

Because to be a human being is to be a microcosm of every energy in the universe so that means that you can go into any of those depending on what you energize. So it's an active and a passive process and we are always finding the balance between that. Okay?

pinkpurple-invert-strip.jpg

Find & interact with your audience

And then, the next thing that I've found very productive for myself was to "interact with your audience" and this is another factor in how I've been able to actually continue doing what I'm doing for so long because there is energy that I receive back. And even when I was doing podcasts before, I did not have a consistent audience or a consistent response and it was something, then, that dwindled for me.

That even if I had an audience I didn't always receive that feedback and when I found Steemit I found an amazing medium for that. Of course I tried to... It was part of the reason why I even got delegations and I wanted my upvote to be stronger because I wanted to be able to reward these commenters who are bringing everything full circle for you and that will also expand your craft. Because it's a balance, you don't need to be fully pandering to people. You know, I'm not sitting and thinking "Oh, What will people like?" when you're creating but however it's that living connection that empowers your art.

The awesome thing with Steemit is that there's less haters and trolls that will come around because it's an incentive-based, reward-based system instead of a punishment-based system. You find a lot of dissatisfied people and angry people on Facebook and other social media because they're not getting rewarded for anything. So what is gonna motivate them to do anything other than to just troll? That's an aside, but I think it's important.

pinkpurple-strip.jpg

You are choosing to do this

And then, here's a huge one that I want to land on which is: You do not have to do this! Remind yourself every single day, the days that you are more down and you say "I don't even want to!" Then remind yourself: you don't even have to! And if you've chosen the right craft and if you've gone with the right thing then you will see that constantly reminding yourself that you don't have to do it is amazing. Say "I don't even have to write today. I don't even have to create music today."

Give yourself that freedom, do something else! Clean up your house, go out, read a good book, whatever you need to do, and then, typically if you have the momentum and you've chosen the right thing you'll find that then you'll come back and say "No, but I want to!" So if you're not feeling it in the morning, then, give yourself that freedom and that space and then see if you will then come back with "No, but I choose to, I would like to do this."

lowcontrast-invert-strip.jpg

Keep your head down

So, then, another imporant thing is to just "keep your head down." Just focus on what it is you're doing and making it more meaningful and making it more clear and aware. Be somewhat unaffected by both compliments and criticism. This might seem like a contradiction to what I said about interacting with your audience, but it's actually not. It's finding that balance between being flexible and being swayed by the feedback that you get and also letting it not affect you.

The reason why you're doing this is because of your love, your passion for your creativity and how meaningful this is to your life. Whether someone likes it or not, you can't let it go to your head. Don't let it puff up your ego and don't let it tear you down. That's really important.

lowcontrast-strip.jpg

Engage with mentors

Another thing which kind of goes back to what I was saying earlier about when you find yourself less motivated is "engage with mentors." These can be living or dead people that you are either in personal contact with or someone that you very much admire in your craft that you can look to as a mentor.

One thing that's very important with mentor figures is you are not putting them on a pedestal. They're not a god to you. They're not someone that's "so out of your league." In this life, in this reality: we are all peers, we're all partners, we're all friends. We all keep it on that "middle level." So we have respect, but we don't put ourselves above or put other people above us, or put people below us.

blue-pink-invertstrip.jpg

Discover your voice

Okay, and then another thing that's really an amazing part of the process is "enjoying discovering your own voice." And for that I would put a quote here, which is: "Originality doesn't exist, but it is a persistent illusion!" And what does that mean?

It means that in life we are always finding semi-novel combinations of principles and facets of life: concepts, ideas, that are universal, but we are combining them in a way that creates this persistent illusion that's called "originality" and then people will say "Oh my goodness, you have your own voice!"

When you get in your head about that, thinking and trying so hard to be original, a lot of times it will flop, and you can get into a lot of pretension and presumptuousness. And let me tell you, I'll be the first one to admit on that!

bluepink-strip.jpg

Your creation cannot define you

You can't take yourself too seriously in the sense that, you know that if you're documenting yourself, especially on the blockchain, it's always gonna be there. So, to be consistent and to be so dedicated to any craft, you have to already get to the point where you realize that your creation does not define you. Because you can infinitely create, so how could a past creation of yours define who you are? That's the smallest fragment, that's the smallest, tiniest, facet of who you are.

It's really a fascinating process. It's one in which I do not consider myself a master at all; I consider myself just hunkering down in this process, because there are other people that have been consistent in their craft for years. I'm just coming from a position of maybe going on eight months of consistently doing this. But what I'll tell you is that I created more in those past 7 or 8 months that I did in the past 7 or 8 years!

negative-invert-strip.jpg

The real craft is the art of being human

There are infinite levels to where you can go with your craft if it becomes something that's so important to you, but also, you don't get to that point of full-on obsession and define yourself as a person just based on that one thing. If I was sitting here writing poetry, saying that "the only way that I have worth as a person is if my poetry is good," that's not healthy at all! Whatever your craft is, no matter how serious and how much you love it, it's still only one small part of who you are.

The main craft, which we can get into in later topics if there's the interest there, is "the art of becoming a full, realized human being" and developing your consciousness. That is really your craft. We find ourselves in a society, though, that doesn't always teach us on those levels, and it doesn't always value on those levels.

That's why we have the need for education and the need for finding community of people that are also ready to go into these topics because let's face it, there are different soul ages, spiritual ages of people and it doesn't have to do always with your physical age. Not everyone is ready to go into the more serious topics about "What is your purpose of existing on the planet?"

negative-strip.jpg

Conclusion

So, I think that about wraps it up. I don't want to ramble on too long on this first one, but I do want to say thank you very much for listening and I hope that you can glean something, hopefully useful from this and please let me know all feedback, all requests for future topics and we'll see how this goes! I would like to do this certainly weekly but perhaps even two, three times a week depending on how everything develops.

I used to do this almost on a daily basis and now it's quite different because I actually have an audience and a lot more interactivity so it will be even greater! I did key some little notes down on my notepad today, and I'm gonna attempt to do that because otherwise it just gets too meandering and I can go off on tangents! I will try and keep it somewhat towards a rubric and hopefully we can synthesize a lot of aspects of life and then simplify things, because our society is so overly complex at times. So I just wanna say wholeness and I hope that you all find the balance until we meet again. Peace.


yellowsky.jpg


IMG_3589 9.jpgIMG_3589 8.jpg


Writing, podcast
& photos by
@d-pend
2/28/18


IMG_3589 7.jpgIMG_3589 6.jpg


bluesky-inverted.jpg


Sort:  

@d-pend. I loved your podcast. I knew you were up to something when I read your last poem. I could feel that you were concentrating on doing something new. You have only rambled a couple times and I wish you would more.

I really like what you said about interaction and mentors. The humbleness and attentiveness you give to your audience is commendable.

Thank you for welcoming us as an audience and for getting that first delegation and rewarding us. At school it is the same thing. Kids keep coming back and participating when they are rewarded. This is a kind of extrinsic reward and necessary. After time they find that participating is fun without a reward. I have come a lot closer to who I am in the world and Steemit. I dropped in here just around midlife crises time and it has only done me good. If you think the spiritual uncertainties and emptiness of life is haunting you now just wait ten years (ha ha). If I ever figure out what I am doing here then I may get an SP delegation and give rewards for participation. I don't think I can handle the investment to today. A more important investment is in the craft itself.

The craft of becoming a fully developed human being....

I had all the answers when I was 17 and luckily I realized that I cannot change the world if I cannot even change myself. For twenty years after that I gave my heart to study the Bible and teach the Bible. I was fully supported to continue just doing that but I needed to grow. Ten years ago I started teaching English in Seoul Public Schools to learn the Korean language and understand Korean society. Busy with school, family and ministry I never took the time to do what you have been doing for the past 8 months. I learned some crafts as a teenager in photography, art and played guitar. Now I find there is a whole world of technology and this makes the craft even more exciting to play with. You have a great confidence and humility in your work and I can see where it comes from. It's because you are not forced to do your craft but chose to do it. This is beautiful and the attitude in everything. I realize that my craft is not an artist of the same exact kind as d-pend but my craft is teaching. I will share more about my craft as the blog grows and I develop I will then consider how to reward interaction.

No, but I chose to. I would like to do this.

In the physical life you are younger than me but I don't consider you a punk kid playing with technology to make a buck. I don't consider myself higher than you because I have been at this for longer and experienced things you will never know. I 'm just glad I can share some of them with you. In the same way I don't put you on a pedestal but I enjoy reading your works and responding. Your podcast cuts through a lot of garbage out there and penetrates a clear message to the heart. You are a mentor to me in this area.

In this life, in this reality: we are all peers, we're all partners, we're all friends. We all keep it on that "middle level." So we have respect, but we don't put ourselves above or put other people above us, or put people below us.

Now given what I have I am stepping forward into social medium. I have no intention to be famous but I really like interacting with others and growing inside. Your poems challenged me at times and made me think about why I believe the things I do. Doubt did not crush me but raised me to another level in my faith.

Thanks for what you have done for us. Continue the podcast once a week. I am sure I will not be the next d-pend or the next whatever on Steemit by the first @mineopoly mining the heart.

Have a good night night friend.

SUPER post, Daniel!

You cover so deep and important topics but you make them be clear and understandable for people.
I have found many answers about you in this very post-)
You let people enter your life and your experience and it's worth respect and deep appreciation!
you're just 27 but your thoughts and your perception of life goes much ahead, actually I thought you're about 35-40, and only your young voice promted me your real age.
"Old soul" - i have heard english-speakers say so about people who are wiser and deeper than their age, it's about you without any doubt

what topics should you touch? - metaphysics is great, I like it very much!

Not everyone is ready to go into the more serious topics about "What is your purpose of existing on the planet?" - I am ready-)

actually the advice you've given is just brilliant!
You have given a great plan of actions for those who are lost, and if they need it, they will use it and will succeed

Actually, I noticed that when I need a reply for any question I have, I will receive it through any possible way - I will look something related in the book, hear somewhere from tv or people's talk, that's the way how Universe talks to us. This time it's your post for sure-)
I just have a question related to your topic, so - thank you)

I am so happy, you've found your Ikigai (from Chinese "sense of life, mission" have you heard about it?) and now I am about to find mine-)

Great post about a subject that is near and dear to my heart. As someone who has been a successful songwriter and music producer I agree with all of your points wholeheartedly. I would like to add two more that I think fit into what you are saying.

  1. Build a support system. You need people around you who encourage you when it gets tough, you get bored and when you hit those plateaus. Without this many simply get turned off. I am going to begin my 9 year old on piano this year and I know that unless I become a support system and find others to as well, she will not stick with it even though I know the benefits for her if she does so getting a support system is critical in my opinion.

  2. Take a break. We all need to get away from something no matter how much we love it because when we do we come back with a fresh perspective that we can bring to our creativity. If I was in the studio with a great singer and we could not get the lead vocal I would sometimes take the day off and do the most random things. Sometimes I would take them to a movie and once a theme park. The idea was to get it out of their head for a day. It would always work. Not only was the pressure relieved, they would have different ideas about how to approach the music.

Sorry not trying to take away from your wonderful post, just want to add some things that have worked for me. Thanks again.

Some really good guidance in this podcast, Daniel.

I agree it is so important to persist with your craft and creations. I love the concept of practicing kung fu, which can mean developing a martial art or persisting at any craft. I have been writing online poetry going on 6 years. I began on other platforms that did not really reward monetarily those who built and maintained the platform, but it was still rewarding. It was a little like going to poetry bootcamp and I learnt a lot in a very short time from those who were willing to tell me the 'truth'. And I can tell you, like with a physical endeavour, I feel so much better having written everyday, having practiced kung fu. Having purpose and some consistency is so important to the health of the human psyche.

I am still very new to steemit. I will turn a month old tomorrow, so to me you are a mentor. I have been lucky and had few more seasoned steemians guiding the way. So thank you. I enjoyed your pod cast very much and look forward to the next one:)

Ok, I finally (finally!) have some extra free time, so here is that promised comment, @d-pend:

I enjoyed listening to your thoughts about this.

First, it's great to hear you doing a podcast. Back a year or two after college, long before iTunes picked them up and they exploded, back when Adam Curry had only just started his show and named them "podcasts", I did a podcast with a buddy of mine called "Moviegeeks". It was fun. I did radio in college so the format was not entirely unnatural to me, and I enjoyed the extra space to ramble on a bit and the back and forth of having a co-host.

Anyway, that is to say I love the format of podcasts/radio and so it was great to see you doing it.

Your goal of one poem a day is a great goal, as I think I mentioned to you way back in one of my first comments to you, and it is fantastic that you have been able to keep to that goal so far.

I totally agree with you about practice. Malcolm Gladwell was a bit simplistic when he said 10,000 hours to master anything, but I do think the idea is sound: basically practice makes perfect, to use the timeless proverb. Also challenge is important for the reason you mention, that if it is too easy we tend to quit. But it can't be too challenging, cause that leads to burnout too. We have to be careful in managing the challenge level - don't dive in too deep, and so on.

Poetry to me is absolutely journaling, so I am with you again, on your next point. I tend to weave my haiku in with my prose in my personal journal (technically called "haibun" in Japanese) because I think they go so well together.

Re goals: I think you hit the nail on the head. Short-term goals should be very specific. Actionable things, in GTD terms. Longer term goals can and should be more lofty. In part that is practical, because it is so far out that things can change and our goals should be able to adapt.

Hmm... I guess I shouldn't go point by point or this comment will be huge, but I do agree with everything else you said. Esp consistency (every day), focus, and discovering your voice. That last is so hard, but it does come when we do the other two.

Anyway, again, Daniel, I really enjoyed your thoughts. Sorry it took so long to get back to you, but... well, kids are hell on using free time for personal things. haha. (I'm not complainant - I adore my kdis - but I always feel an explanation of having no time is in order; perhaps that is only because before I had kids I never understood how my friends with kids never had any time, so I am talking to my past self)

If you ever want a guest, I'd be happy to appear with you if we could manage to schedule it.


BTW @violetmed mentioned that you now have a discord channel where you are teaching and doing poetry readings and that you mentioned me there and my thoughts on haiku. Thank you for the mention. I'd love to join that channel and check out when you are doing there. I suppose the link is in one of the many posts I need to catch up on. haha I'll go thru them and find it. I need to catch up on this 100 day challenge of yours.

Oh my goodness, that seems uplifting, this Is actually the first time you're doing such a podcast, well I think this one really did take s while to record, however, you've carefully passed on a priceless message.

The first time i saw your poems they were amazing more than anything I've seen, I had to really express the way I felt about them, I'm a literature teacher and when I sae the way you used words it was too heavenly.

The feedbacks were lesser then, but now it's grown, and you've totally become so vibrant with your performances, you've advanced well.
and you're even better these days

This is an amazing podcast, I enjoyed every bit, keep it up buddy, and thanks a whole lot

Love seeing/hearing you always taking on the New, always growing (as an artist and person).

Excellent advice, much of which I try to put into practice: intention, variety, connection, humility.

I lack your discipline to make this a daily practice, though this is something Steemit is teaching me to do & let go of hobbling effects of perfectionism.

I’ve learned to think of blog posts as sketches—they needn’t be masterpieces or complete paintings. That way I can play, more easily 🤗

Thank you, Daniel, for practicing what you teach and giving much of your ever-evolving self 🙇🏻‍♂️

Sweet dreams 🌙✨

Hi Hi! Just wanted to say our chat today was MAGICAL! You are so awesome, and I'm super super stoked that we met today. Will be following your journey on Steemit as well. haha Africa here we come :)

love,
Karen

I really liked that reflection of keeping your head down in summary to my opinion is to be humble and not let the comments influence your life, thanks for sharing and luck.

I love you're telling us how to find the balance between extremes! There is a saying: Even the cat doesn't love too salty. Meaning that if it is extreme it is not that good, it's extreme!

I'm not saying we shouldn't visit and learn from 'the extremes', but maintaining a balanced life and balanced relationships is one of the keys to good healthy life! At least, I'm trying to do that.

It is a full-time job staying balanced, but what is life without thinking and feeling about something?

Thank goodness, I stumbled on this. Okay, I didn't in the real sense stumble upon it, because I follow you and so I see your posts in my feed. So I'll rephrase, thank goodness I follow you. For days I have been on the block and unable to put out anything meaningful. I needed this podcast, this inspiring words to get me back on track.

This will be a great article to read for my followers.

Another thing which kind of goes back to what I was saying earlier about when you find yourself less motivated is "engage with mentors." These can be living or dead people that you are either in personal contact with or someone that you very much admire in your craft that you can look to as a mentor.

You can save an incredible amount of time by working with a mentor. And since time is the most valuable thing in the world because you can not pay it, a mentor becomes one of the greatest investments a person can make.

I've listened to this chapter of your podcast. I find that your advice on exercising your craft every day, not necessarily all day, but every day is crucial also in things like language acquisition. Some people just want to learn a foreign language without practicing every day. Even a few minutes of listening to that second language will do.

Regarding varying style, pace etc., I've found myself in a very consistent style and I'm afraid my readers could feel it getting old. I write mostly humor short stories. I'm really sorry most of my humor could get lost in translation from Spanish, my mother tongue. I think that over time the style will vary without you even noticing it at first. I've been alternating that passion --writing humor-- with drawing caricatures about writers that have influenced me the most or that have made me the most happy in a certain point in life. That's a craft that I used to do for a fun but have not practiced in a lot of time, so I got very rusty. Now I feel I'm getting the hang of it again, a little bit at a time.

Regarding Steemit as social network, I completely agree with you in that it being reward-oriented, there's less trolling, and people is more inclined to further the growth of others.

I liked the part about different soul ages, spiritual ages and physical ages. I wonder what my soul age and spiritual age would be.

Hey man this is amazing. I consider myself a deep thinker and I relate to you. I like the section "Your creation cannot define you".

I use to do YouTube for years for a big Sri Lankan audience for five years. I got addicted to fame and attention. Without even realising I created a monster I didn't like. I didn't think what makes my soul happy, instead I chased the fame. End of it, I had enough! I stopped.

One of the reason I am on steemit is to find like minded people, so I am glad I found you. It seems like you are very happy doing what you love and looks like your followers love you for it too.

One day I like to build a real audience like yours, doing things that I like to do. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. :)

Vlog2_ArtistPic.jpg

I often expose several poems on my blog, and I do not get the attention of friends, but it did not ignite the despair of me. All I do is keep writing and writing for many people. And today I am so glad to have met you, this made me increasingly encouraged and inspired by you. I salute you. @d-pend really inspiring for me. May I join you received, learned a lot on you. Thank you.

Great podcast, man.

You have some crazy good perspective. I think that finding the balance between working to the point of burn out and taking too many days off is a really good point.

Gonna have to listen to this one more than a few times. Evergreen stuff!

Thanks for sharing!

consistency and cool mind is very important to achieve anything in life

Love this!.

Good news for me that has made you an inspiration, to be honest I just found out if you finish all the great poetry(bohomian)great writers, poems, your scenarios are also active in music, truly art living in art and I'm more than happy to share. Every poem you post is very classy, ​​I am deeply moved, the poems you post are highly motivated for me. I agree with all your points, I enjoy every bit of you.
Thanks you so much @d-pen

I think consistency is the key to achieve anything in life,it may take a while for some people but i truly believe everything can be done if you just keep trying ...

Buddy, you are a man of a many talents!

I'm out the door in a second to go pick up my son from school, but I will leave you some more thoughts sometime today (consider this a placeholder, if only to remind me to comment more).

I really love your podcast. I need to be like you

Applauses bro

lovely podcast @d-pend full of motivation.

jako mi se svidja ovo sto radis, bravo! Samo rijeci hvale mogu da ti uputim.

Awesome explaination Thanks for educating every one by your hard work Keep it up Thanks for sharing

This is a very useful post for all of us.It's always brings more responsibilities to you when people starts reacting to your work and you are doing very well.I always try to follow your post,through your post i can learn something .Thank's for sharing.@upvoted and resteemed

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 2.82$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

thank you for your kindness to share to us. may always successful @d-pend

Its indeed a lengthy article..I couldn't read it completely except for few paragrqphs because of the time limit I have while doing work (It is tea break)..I will read it this evening and update my comment.

Wonderful

its a very great and valuable story.Some information are unknown.its a amazing motivational post also. I really impress i this post.@d-pend

I was a carefree girl but after lover I loved left me, my life as terlunta-lunta. But the pain that makes me want to get to know the literature and poetry. @d-pend I really love to see your profile as a writer, Director, and poet. I await Your prize from poetry.
Respect me, @melsa

Love your positive attitude and great message! Thanks
My request is for you to play piano and sing :)

so nice man!

the work is beautiful and very professioanl, im glad for that sucess , could you tell me the secret of all thoese upvots thats really impressive , im having a hard start i need some encouragment and i belive in this beautiful community

This is exactly the advice that I needed right now.

Thank you!

💚

Best introduction because you perfectly expressed each and everything in the post that makes this article inch perfect

wonderful Art, this is really beautiful.

That's a great point of view, your podcast is professional level I'm wondering how much time you dedicated to make this.
I listen to a lot of podcasts mostly Eofire great to learn Entrepreneurship, never thought listen to some kind of artistic view but you changed my mind. Loved your point I will make a post a day try to mix topics.
I wanna hear more about this Zen side of you. Waiting the next one 😎👍