Our extrasolar spring (original poetry) [Day 1]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Our extrasolar spring

original poetry w/ reading
featuring fractal art by JanRobbe
[Day 1 of 100]


united_sounds_flower_02_by_janrobbe-d8vfvuk.png

-----My recitation of-----
"Our extrasolar spring"
-----Is on @dsound-----

---► Listen on DSound---

► Listen from source (IPFS)


united_sounds_flower_02_by_janrobbe-d8vfvuk.jpg


Our extrasolar spring


The inversion of diseased fates

The reticence of those blind in emotion

Crazed pinnacle of a dream inside a dream
& the stars that penetrate, that scour my scars.

Oceans of decay under ignorance's umbrage:
Prana, dissolution, slumber.

The forest under a rainbow of blackness,
Every color compressed beyond the soul's sight.

This is the entracing collage of infamy & sainthood
& across the blighted lands hangs the halo of industry.

But out in the crocus of the universe
Where humanoids confederate in burgeoning domes,
The starlight streams ring around, in etches,
The entire galactic empire of dust.

It was a mahogany child that poured
Crimson into the fountainhead,

Which dispersed itself,
Its writhing vortex an elucidation
Of purity & desecration magnified.

My mind is a fallacy,
An abstraction waiting to implode.

One does not question chemistry
With a wick of tungsten!

And all the insane, mercurial with ecstasy
Hurl far-fetched praises into a stern firmament
In their deluge of euphoria.

& I among them: for the heart of dreamers
Endures the long tradition of being encaged
By the mandates of the narrow-minded.

Yet all of this: what matter?
Dispose my words for fodder.

Let the world's chaos compost inside
Our auric egg until humanity's spring.


spherical_pines_169_roads_long_forgotten12b_by_janrobbe-d8ya1g8.png


spherical_pines_20_lifecycle7_by_janrobbe-d8tvawq.jpgspherical_pines_169_roads_long_forgotten12b_by_janrobbe-d8ya1g8 2.jpg

Written & spoken
By @d-pend
3/7/18
.
Art by
JanRobbe

.
1 --- "Flowers with spinning blossoms"
2 --- "The long run"
3 --- "Life cycle"

spherical_pines_169_roads_long_forgotten12b_by_janrobbe-d8ya1g8.jpgspherical_pines_20_lifecycle7_by_janrobbe-d8tvawq 2.jpg


spherical_pines_20_lifecycle7_by_janrobbe-d8tvawq.png


Sort:  

Beautifully written. I just wonder where you get your inspiration, @d-pend.

Such color in this poem @d-pend. You are a master if you can create calmness in the midst of chaos.

it is different as always

Really beautiful Great music sound is shared with you. It is also very good, as always, you have posted earlier in the past. I pay attention to your posts, very important and useful. I hope that you will be with us, we are with you.

Finally dsound played this time !

Hey this is a good thing of reciting poem on dsound!

I am gonna do that too now 😛

But dont u think u should put some music behind it ?

U are a musician too dude!! Its easy for u.
63DEDD9E-42B1-4BFC-8961-58E7F79ECCDA.png

Perhaps we are still being born ... anyway that is thought that sprung to mind as I read through this very elaborate and elevated esoteric write.

"Let the world's chaos compost inside
Our auric egg until humanity's spring."

Always, you present a very fine work of art. This poem is no different.

I am amazed at you for always getting a good inspiration to write beautiful sentences

I was going to bed and I saw your post in the top of my feeds so I'm​taking a look on it now 😁😁, I'm sure i will have a deep sleep After hearing this!

Hello I'm your new follower and I'm quite very happy to be currently reading your blog.

Was just hoping we'll become cool friends

@d-pend, It's a really impressive poetry. This time also smart using vocabulary contents. I'm really fascinating to see imagination of thoughtouts. Actually I love most of your metaphysical imagine. Nicely expand spirit across poem contents. Your esoteric writing's inspiration much. I wanna go for abstraction deep. Let's see....How you given & entered feelings and thoughts to poetry. Amazing art works also bringing me deeply another world. I see directly digital art as you shared this post. Sure if you look directly 5 minutes you can abstraction.

Me thinks you are a fellow traveler? BEAUTIFULLY written, d-pend. Thought-provoking and inspiring

mystic, it's like riding at the speed of darkness

I appreciate originality as always

I felt this poem in my soul. Do you have any books of poetry available. If you do I would like to own one and would like to know where to go and purchase it.

Nice poetry and good sound on dsound

You remain the boss @d-pend i love it

wow day 1 started off on a great note great beginning to it awesome poem :)

Wonderful poem you shared its beautifully written :)

Amazing poem with wonderful images.Thanks a lot.have a nice day.,

This was brilliant. raises palms in the air for appraisal

is so nicely written wonderful so touching poetry

Your words are very wonderful ,,, I was very impressed by those lines that carry the meanings of your heart, Pick and choose beautiful words that express your personality.
Thanks u so much sharing for a wonderful article 🌹

Such strong imagery and outpouring of emotion here. I knew as the creator of this contest you would be outdoing yourself and I can't wait to see what the coming 99 days brings us!

Nice Sound! 🎵🎵🎵

It's so fantastic to see poetry being appreciated also financially on DSound! I LOVE your poem! keep going xxx

I wish I have half of your talent, @d-pend 😊