You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paintbrush soul

in #dsound6 years ago

at this time it is appropriate to have a hot coffee sit on the computer and enjoy a good poem excellent friend ...

Sounds like a great time!

Although I am not very good at interpreting poems or verses

Well, it's subjective whether one is good or not, but I feel the enjoyment and a certain expansiveness is central to the experience of reading poetry.

Sometimes, the reader interprets the poems in another sense when in reality the poems have another meaning.

For my part, I consider a reader's interpretation of a piece equally important to mine. After all, the poem is not really mine, even if my hand transcribed it from the ether.

For this are the poets to open the imagination to their readers.

That is the great hope! And readers open poets' minds to greater vistas, as well.