Steemit Compilation Volume 4

in #dsound6 years ago


Hi everyone!

Since one of my songs made it on @soundlegion's latest compilation, some of your have tried to find it on @DSound, and for some reason, the link is no longer available, so I'm uploading it here for you all.

A few summers ago Ohio got really, really hot, and the temperature was close to 100 degrees Fahrenheit outside, but that felt cool compared to my upstairs apartment. At the time my wife was halfway across the world for a few weeks and our place just looked awful, but I was down and had no energy to clean it up. So I picked up my guitar and a hard cider, and this song came out.

My band, the Miller Road Band, consists of my classically-trained nephews and nieces, and they really shine in this recording. Sister Sarah, aka @sdkelly, also joined me for this song.

Thanks again to @DSound and for your ongoing support everyone!

*Photo by @jrue

Lyrics:

Darling they may say we live in squalor they may think we're doing bad
But if we had a thousand dollars it wouldn't change the love you know we have dear

And there've been times that I've had money and you've had days of having fun
But when we didn't have each other we didn't care for either one dear

And when the sun beats down we drink our cider we drink it hard, we drink it cold
And when the storms move in we get real close there's someone there to love and hold dear

A man once said "love is where it's at" and it's the only thing worth being heard
Well love is all we've got love it is the final word dear

So when you lay me in my grave just know I died a happy man
There was someone with me to the end someone who could understand dear


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Love country music and love this song! Absolutely wonderful! I'm so fond of this and the vocal ranges match in such perfect unison! Great post ❤️

Thanks so much!

nice your music post

quick your comment

dsound is awesome ,this music is also fine

Yes @DSound is pretty great!

Your unique art is maximal ..

Thanks! This is exactly what I was going for.

the great post, very excellent I like your post ,thanks sharing

Love is in the air!

you are really a great singer, upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you @mudrasa!

this song is amazing

Wow, dsound is really cool, this is really amazing and perfect

I am interested in the words you post on esteem. because not everyone can provide the best for the fighters who are in the promo-steem. your incredible Master @danieldyemu👍. best regards from me @idun ...

Thank you @idun. Your words are like a movie script.

Loving your music+resteeming