A song about Trouble: Only on Steemit!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



I sat down to write a new post on this cloudy Ohio morning, but grabbed my guitar instead, and this song came out, so I fetched my kazoo and recorded it right away. An hour ago it didn't exist, but I thought I'd share with you all here. As a songwriter, it's not my finest moment, and I don't know exactly where it came from, but it's fun to sing. I hope you all enjoy it.

Thanks again for all of your support, and to @DSound as well.

Lyrics:

I know there’s trouble ahead
No matter how you say we’re gonna wind up dead
They won’t forget the things you shouldn’t have said
We’ve got trouble ahead
And again we’ve got trouble behind
It’s just so hard to always be kind
Along the way and not lose you mind
We've got trouble behind

If it weren’t for you I’d be alone in this world
I’d be alone in this world

And yes they’ve got trouble below
I’ve been to places we should never go
And there are things we should never know
There’s trouble below
But they’ve got trouble up high
They got songs that’ll make you wanna fly
And tales that will make lay down and cry
They’ve got trouble up high

If it weren’t for you I’d be alone in this world
I’d be alone in this world

There’s trouble all around
We’re back and forth up and down
Spinning sideways as the world goes round
We’ve got trouble around

But I’ve got you I’m not alone in this world
I’m not alone in this world
But I’ve got you I’m not alone in this world
I’m not alone in this world

*Photo by vainodesositis on Pixabay



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Good stuff! I like how often you crank out songs, and how you're willing to create in the public sphere, like some kind of less-inhibited Jack White.

I'll take that comparison!

Oh my gosh! A less-inhibited Jack White is a status that I never thought you could achieve (having known you outside of steemit for a good long while). Well done @danieldyemusic!

sweet stripped down track - great easy listening but always poignant.

Thank you @kryptoe! I always appreciate your insight.

Dope lines!
The song is super legit!!!

@danieldyemusic, you're always hitting me up in the right places.

In reality, this line is so true;

They won’t forget the things you shouldn’t have said

They don't forget, they won't forget 😔

Keeping shining man.

:) Thank you again @fada.emma!

You're most welcome @danieldyemusic

But I still can't relate the picture above to the song...
Is there any relationship between the two (picture and song)?

Great raw, honest track that reminds us that less is more! Thanks for sharing.

@danieldyemusic, thanks for this song. Indeed music is the food for the soul.

Great lyrics

You rock!

Thank you very much!

only on steemit but sounds good and the guitar is awesome like a country tune

I’ve got you I’m not alone in this world
I’m not alone in this world
#awesome lyrics

Wow man awesome lyrics and what music. Man I'm in love with your music. These sentences are deep , I sort of got lost listening.
And yes they’ve got trouble below
I’ve Been to places we should never go
And there are things we should never know
There’s trouble below
But they’ve got trouble up high
They got songs that’ll make you wanna fly
And tales that will make lay down and cry
They’ve got trouble up high.
Nice post. I loved it. Keep posting more. Thank you

Will do! I appreciate it!

Man superb lyrics, these words got stuck in my mind as well as in my heart. Keep moving forward as your work is really a masterpiece.

very attracting..

a very beautiful music, while listening to my friends being relaxed
you are great in the musical, I applaud
i resteem you post

wow, its originality. great song brother, great song

Suara yang indah.