Salvation Song: "Angeline"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



"Angeline" is about someone who came along and changed someone else, forever, and in a good way. My daughter loves to walk around the house and sing it, so she joined me a couple of weeks ago for a live version on steemit openmic, but here's the recorded version (without her). I hope you all enjoy it.

Thanks again for you support everyone, and to @DSound as well.

Lyrics:

There was a light in the darkness
It wouldn't let me pass by
It pulled me from the shadows
Then it lifted me high

I think you came to save me Angeline
There was a fire in your soul like I had never seen
Came to save me Angeline
To go into this world

And it's a long road to freedom
Full of death and decay
And love is hard to find
But you showed me the way

You came to save me Angeline
There was a fire in your soul like I had never seen
Came to save me Angeline
To go into this world

Sometimes the lights that are brightest
Oh they don't last too long
And you shone like the sun
But then one day you were gone

I think you came to save me Angeline
There was a fire in your soul like I had never seen
Came to save me Angeline
To go into this world

I think you came to save me Angeline
There was a fire in your soul like I had never seen
Came to save me Angeline
To go into this world

*Photo by Andy Grimm



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Wow nice song i'm touched

This is one of my very favourite song ever now! Thanks a lot for sharing it with us all! Namaste :)

That's great! Thank you. :)

Omg this is beautiful.. And the strings my God. I wish you guys could play one of my songs. With this kind of instrumentation it'll be so beautiful,thank you for feeding my soul.

Excellent post! I hope you can take a look at mine and see what you think and vote it. Regards!

https://steemit.com/photography/@josegrojasl/captured-capturing-the-sunset-fd86f5c433296

well, structured. beautiful one there.

Nice tune, congrats!

Daniel you have all what it takes to sing . I hope you song is going beyond Steemit? I know this song is a song many should listen to. The song is not filled with vulgar language, it is a song that Forster love and hope. Thank you very much for sharing the link as well as the lyrics.

You're welcome. And I hope so too! I'm glad you enjoyed the lyrics.

wonderful lyrics man !! loved very much !

Great! Thank you.

Amazing sounds! Where can I see you play live? 💯🐒

When you coming to the UK I mean! 💯🐒

:) I'm not sure. I'll be in Germany in December, but probably won't make it up your way, but maybe down the road? We'll see...

Great keep it posted 💯🐒

Just a great song man, thanks!

hermoso tema amigo. música country ?
Firma steemit.gif

Gracias! música folk.

This is really relaxing to the ears. Angeline <3 I'm embarassed now with the raw song i just uploaded here. But good work, Sir :)

Thanks! Congrats on your first upload!

Thanks sir. Still a long way to go to top Angeline's level hehe!

Really great sound. I enjoyed that a lot. Was it recorded live or individual parts?

Thanks! The main vocal and guitar was recorded together, then I layered up a few extra vocals on the chorus.

Wow, very nice song, I really like the lyric and I loved the guitar arrangements, plus you have very good voice.

Great song, from great mind

Wow - you have done so incredibly well here, especially being here such a short time! Congratulations! I'd better follow the fellow musician :)

Thank you for your kind words!

nice song bro. The melody is refreshing to ears. Listend to it using earphones. You can feel the soul of the song. Kudos danieldyemusic!

Lovely song