Primed - New Instrumental Music from Darren Claxton

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is one of my many instrumental tracks that I've been hiding away. I've been writing instrumentals for quite a while now and some have been used for various projects by others. So today got me thinking about how the @dsound and @steemit community would accept my more experimental tracks without my vocal. @soundlegion was the first here with her really great comment and positive feedback (and she really does know her music) so, that comment from a fellow musician has now made me realise that, I should be posting more of my instrumental soundtrack works. Please let me know your thoughts on my experimental offerings as they are very different beasts to my vocal tracks. Many thanks as always for supporting me and my music. Darren
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Great instrumental, love it.

I had to get the headphones out for this treat! Awesome production; great solo. Great song!

Headphones always recommended for that true HD sound experience!
Cheers for listening!

Music is a source of gladness of wise people, it is able to cause good ideas in people, it deeply gets to his consciousness and easily changes dispositions and consuetudes.Your post pleased me :)

Cool track Darren! What a great solo! I felt you right there

Hey @slacktmusic thanks for popping in for a listen man!
Really appreciate your support here!

darren man you have always the sounds, im jalous on the guitar/.. it takes very long to reach that sound for me in the software :P

Hey @sevaux cheers for listening mate!
I'm glad you liked the guitar tone too!

i try to comment but when i press enter it deletes ? super strange but anyway topnotch meterial , lover the guitar sounds!!

I really enjoyed that track!
I don't know how you get that sound on your guitar, but I like it. That sustain you got at the beginning is pretty impressive.

Thanks @Amberyooper my guitar is a Levinson Blade made in Switzerland. The pickups are texas vintage which gives such good sustain. I never use fx pedals either, just straight into my tube amp.
Cheers for listening.
Darren

What kind of amp do you have?

I use a VOX VT100 which has a tube in the pre-amp.
My guitar is a Levinson Blade Texas Standard with pre lawsuit Fender headstock.
And my other is a Tokai Love rock made in Korea with the book end Gibson headstock.
But really, the tone is 80% in the players hands, 10% guitar and 10% amp.....In my honest opinion.

This is awesomely outstanding Daz!! That guitar insane & the bass <3 <3 <3 WOOOOOOOW!!!

Thanks doll!!! I really appreciate it you beaut!!

Ayyyyyy yesssss this is a way to wake up in the morning.

Absolutely in awe of your guitar playing and the way you set the tone with it like at 0:53-1:12 is so incredible.

I feel a perceived progression throughout the song moving more uptempo as it goes on. Especially with those sounds you include behind your epic guitar.

Whattt and that guitar at 1:58 yessssss.

Appreciate you sharing this instrumental track you no doubt raise our vibrations with this one and inspire us with your guitar o myyyy.

Much love and respect

Hey man! Cheers for your in-depth comment! It really does grow throughout doesn't it?
I remember I entered this into your 'Morning Music' contest?

Yessssirr you did. Will be announcing the winners tomorrow evening.

And you're welcome. I noticed I was getting more and more energy as it went on. Cheers for such an amazing instrumental wow wow.

:(

What was nice about the music? and, please do not ask me to see your posts, it's just irritating.
Thanks

Then why would I see your post ...... It's not irritating ?