Ocean - Original song by @darrenclaxton for @dsound and @steemit

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Ocean was written on a warm summers evening. As I sat on the edge of the pebble beach looking out towards the North Sea, It conjured up thoughts and images in my mind of the people that once lived there during the ancient times. I was surrounded by the peaceful scent of the ocean air and calm warm breeze that gently stroked my face. This place is a peaceful and tranquil coastline hideaway on the East Coast of England at a location called Danes Dyke. If you're ever over here in the UK, be sure to visit!

Danes Dyke was declared a Local Nature Reserve in 2002 in recognition of its wildlife value and its importance to the local community. Local Nature Reserves aim to protect places of special interest and provide opportunities for research, education and informal enjoyment.

IMG_20170812_141214.jpg


Lyrics -

Take me to the river
take me to the shore
take me to a place
I've never been before

Take me to the ocean
take me to the sea
take me to a place
where i can finally breathe

In the city by the shore
trying to find what I'm looking for
and one day I just might find
the sea air will cleanse my mind

But all in good time
all in good time
all in good time
all in good
Why does it have to take us
a lifetime just to see
all the things that matter
were lying here between

In the city by the shore
trying to find what I'm looking for
and one day I just might find
the sea air will cleanse my mind

But all in good time
all in time
all in good time
all in good

Take me to the river
take me to the shore
take me to a place
where I can finally breathe...

Thanks for listening, commenting, sharing, upvoting and supporting my music here on Steemit and DSound.
It's so much appreciated!!


Thanks
Darren


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.


http://steemthat.com/register/?mref=mrbloom

Sort:  

I'm running out of words to describe your original songs. Don't be surprised if I keep using amazing for all your posts, they really are

Thanks for your ongoing support! I'm so happy to be sharing my art with the community!
Cheers again
Darren

I like the mix you did here. Interesting sound dude ^^ Hope to listen more.

Nice song

Loading...