Was it Right - Darren Claxton - Ma.De Remix

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Hello and welcome to the next installment in my music journey here on Steemit. After an amazing recent collaboration with @zipporah for my track Waiting on a Rain Cloud and my version of Wish Away for @pechichemena #coverasteemian contest by @paintingangels -I've been in secret talks with two of the very best electronic music producers here on Steemit and beyond. They are Ma.De aka @d-vine and @jeffleinwand

U5drNZdxKvDrmcxs1tM5pEisBnxe9fj_1680x8400.jpg


They have collectively and ingeniously remixed my track 'Was It Right' which has transformed into a beautiful dancing creature glowing with that warm summer sunshine vibe. I am so flattered and impressed by their work that I'm championing them through this post and beyond! If you would like their magic sprinkled over our music, I strongly suggest that you hook up with them.


Was It Right Daz Jeff Dvine.JPG


For all you tech heads out there @sevaux and @chiefmappster - here's what @jeffleinwand and @d-vine magically did to my track.


  • Sent guitar & vocal through the Neve 1073 preamp and 1176 compressor.
  • Drums from the DSI Tempest .
  • Pad from the Roland Alpha Juno 2 through Eventide H9.
  • Snare with reverb from an old Dynacord reverb unit.
  • Arp sequence is from the DSI * Tempest.
  • The hi resonance feedback sound was made with the modular system.
  • The Bass is from the Cwejman VM-1.

Here's what Ma.De had to say about my track -


We wanted to remix this song because it touched our hearts, and we can relate to your lyrics. It is melancholic, yet uplifting, that is what we wanted to express in our Remix ♥

Lyrics:

Were we lost, did we find
how you been, healed in time
was it wrong was it right days were dark, now they're light

Contact made through sharing a passion
the beautiful music I loved to listen
thought we shared, but disagreed
but always, always beneath
but always, always a need

Were we lost, did we find
how you been, healed in time
was it wrong was it right
days were dark, days were dark, days were dark,
now they're light
now they're
days were dark are they light?

Was It Right.jpg


Thanks for your ongoing support for me and my music! And to those who have gifted Steem, SBD, Commented, shared and voted on my new account!
You're all very kind and I'm very humbled by your kindness.

Darren

Thanks to my @helpie team for their continued support!
Also thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for being amazing music champions for all of us musicians here that grace your Open Mic stage.
And also, a huge thanks to @prc and the @dsound team for their continuous support for me and my music.
It is all very much appreciated!


Untitled.jpg


Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.



Steemthat

Sort:  

I am ecstatic you like what we did @darrenclaxton!!

Thank you for giving us the opportunity, for baring with us & giving us the time to create this, it was an absolute pleasure.

It is a very intimate thing to do, we realize that & that is why we take our time.
You can't believe how nervous I always am, not wanting to mess up a beautiful track & to get it right with the artist.

Please excuse me now, I gotta go continue my happy dance....... wohoo Darren loves the sooohoong.. whoop, whoop... Hehe <3

Much love, respect & immense loads of squeezy huggins to ya Daz <3

It's just perfect! I love the dynamics, the light and shade, use of sounds and the production is first class and professional! It was kind of weird giving my musical baby to someone else to babysit but, it was in kind and caring hands.
You guys are brilliant and very talented! This 3 way team is just perfect! I look forward to working with you again real soon!
Big Huggins to yourself and Jeff!
Darren ♥ 🎶 🎤 🎸

Oh Daz, Daz, Daz, if you knew how happy & excited I am about this!!
Yes, I think we make a great match, really looking forward to what is to come (●´∀`)ノ♡

I thank you for your trust in us & our capabilities, giving your baby to someone is never easy!

Huggins coming right back at ya you wonderful one <3

Morning dudes! You're awesome! I don't easily let go of my creations! I trust them in your hands!
Thanks again
Daz 🎸

That means so much Daz!!!!
Have an extraordinary superb day <3

lovely guys!!!! this remix sounds awesome!! I'm speachless

Hey man! Isn't it just great? I can't stop listening to it!
Cheers for dropping in for a listen.
Darren

Thank you, you being speechless is one of the best compliments, hahaha, makes me so happy <3
Thank you @archaimusic, our collabo is coming together :D I hope you like it ;)

Sounds very cool! Upvoted :)

Excellent collaab between you, this is awesome. Love the vocals, and well... everything really. :-D Congrats all around!

nice one bro

hello Darren I reviewed your song on my latest blog post you can read it here if you like https://steemit.com/dsound/@allbums/dsound-selections-of-the-week-vol-2

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Good job on being able to let it go and have other people work on it! I'm real protective too. It turned out wonderfully!

It's great isn't it? Ma.De are just a brilliant team!

awesome, looping , headphones....🎧🎼🎼🔁

You were chosen for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Sunday - Thank You!

Oh wow! you're the guy from telegram! how cool! great stuff!

That's me mate! Cheers for popping in for a listen!

Wow! They really brought out and heightened many of your sounds, Darren. Made your already beautiful song into something extra. You all did an outstanding job! resteeming!

Hey stranger!!


Isn't it an amazing sound?
I'm over the moon with what Ma.De aka @d-vine and @jeffleinwand have done with Was It Right.
Cheers for dropping in!
Darren

Fantastic free-flowing song gents! Real beaut all the ways :)

Cheers Sam! Ma.De is Producer @d-vine and @jeffleinwand
They are an incredibly talented team!!!

Truly :) Back for more!

This collab is perfect great job!

Cheers man!! I'm so pleased with it!!
Ma.De are amazing producers.

Great teamwork all you guys are very talented

I really found your song very good! It has an excellent vibes, it will go directly to my playlist.

Hey @cellomusic
I've been playing loads today and it's my track!!! now that's when you know you've written a hit!
Thanks to @d-vine and @jeffleinwand for turning it into an even more amazing creation!
Cheers
Darren

That's right, its a hit!

Wooohooo, best compliment ever & I totally agree <3
Huggins to ya Dazzle <3

As always you are amazing Darren!

And you're very kind my friend!
Let me know if you'd like me to make you a jingle!
Cheers mate!
Darren

What an awesome work! Goosebumps!

Great production, congratulations for the collaboration.
Darren´s vocals sounds a bit Phil Collins in this one :)
It has a mainstream vibe this one but not in a bad way... It stays!

Oh, this is FABULOUS! Best song I've heard all week! It is so upbeat and happy-sounding, with a lilting melody and beat! Many kudos to you and the remix team! LOVE THIS! 😊

_Whaleshares-ThanksForSharing.png

Thanks ever so much for listening and commenting!

This song came together beautifully. Nothing better then a great collaboration coming from a platform like Steemit. I am not always a fan of comparisons but I can't help but think that this sounds like a Coldplay or U2 song. Which should be taken as a huge compliment as I have the utmost respect for the incredible musicality of both those groups!

Hi there! Thanks for the compliment and comparisons! I love those 2 bands and am flattered by your comment!
Thanks for listening and taking the time to read this.
Cheers again
Darren

This sounds great!! Amazing collaboration :) - I would love to hear the original also - I scrolled on your blog til 2 months ago and there I found it...but it didn't worked. Do you have any other link to it? Cheers :)

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to listen to my music! You can hear the original version here: https://musicoin.org/nav/track/0x0d7231ae60a5360c5e274bfbbdbb3bb807d15458

Thank you for your reply! Listened to the original :) - They really did a great job with the remix ...love both versions :)

you have an amazing voice dude, really enjoyed the song on the show!

Thanks man! Really appreciate it!

Wow wow what an absolutely touching and uplifting tune.

Love the passion you deliver these relateable lyrics especially that "Was it wrong, was it right." line o myyyy.

And that drum and hi resonance feedback song they added love how it combines with your amazing guitar playing to create such an uptempo, summery vibe.

So awesome how to touch on the light and dark dynamic in which so many go through. Part of life and you touch on it so beautifully through this song. Definitely a jam to get you through some tough times and bring a positive light to ya.

Appreciate you sharing this collab with the community. So amazing hearing you three working together.

It's a real pleasure witnessing the evolution in the sound as my three friends, @d-vine @jeffleinwand and you, @darrenclaxton form a cohesive working relationship.