You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Original Song: Exclusively on Steemit

in #dsound6 years ago

Hey mate! Darren Claxton here!
From one musician to another, this is just first class man as ever, love your vocal tone and especially the dynamics you create in your song writing!
I'm not sure if you knew of my new account?
Anyway bud, Keep on keeping on creating this brilliant sound!
Love it!
Cheers
Darren
@darrenclaxton

Sort:  

Hello Darren, Thanks for stopping by, and for the kind words! I just followed you on the new one and look forward to your posts! I'm sorry for your plight. Have you been able to get your followers to transfer over?

Cheers man! it's been a real opener and such a refreshing insight as to how many people are supporting us great musicians here! our @helpie group have been amazing as well as others to get my new account moving! I've not managed to transfer over my followers so i'm still tirelessly networking etc.
Lot's of new tracks this week and I'll be posting most days as I have a similar output level as yourself! I feel like a Claxton/Dye collab could be in order too bud if you're up for it?
Speak soon!
Rock my friend
Darren!

Yes let's do it soon! I've got my next couple of openmics planned out for now with other collaborations, but maybe down the road, or perhaps another type of collaboration? I'm up for ideas! BTW, I remember a while back on sounds of Steem you were asking how to change your name from Mr. Bloom to Darren Claxton, so maybe this is a blessing in disguise in the long run. :)

sounds good man! A studio collab would be good yeah? With modern technology we cn share WAVs etc easily.
Yesssss I remember that mate! I wanted change my name! and Voila! here I am! Reborn like a Phoenix from the ashes! Actually 'Phoenix' is one of my favourite 'Wishbone Ash' tracks too.
Cheers again brother.
darren