lost and found #6 Amaj 140 bpm reggae-futurebass fusion

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



# Hello world!

Quite interesting what im bringing to yall today, its what I would call a fusion or experiment I did.

After understanding how filters and other aspects of future bass chords worked, I decided to infuse it into basically any beat I could.

This is a result of such experiment. Not sure I have postedthis here before, though I could be wrong.

Anyway, Ill like to give a little breakdown of what I actually did and what you might be hearing.

There is a lot going on behind the scenes in this song. First of is the fact that the most prominent feature is probably the bass and kick. I went for a dirty sort of distorted but not really distorted bass just cause I wanted it having that aggressive dubstep/future bass feel.

Apart from that though, the rest of the beat and rhythm is pretty much reggae like. The kick, snare, hat are from a bob marley pack, though I did add some compression to make them more snappy.

Then there are bells that introduces the chorus and all that. The synth you hear is a patch from massive created by myself, if you listen closely, youll hear some vocalization that acts as a pad.

To the left of the speaker is another subtle pad gotten from an xpand!2 patch, to the right is a reverbed percussive block.

During the last part of the song is a transition towards a proper reggae feel, the guitar you're hearing is part of ableton's "guitar and bass" pack that comes with ableton when you purchase the suite version of the program.

Instruments Used

Screenshot (16).png
sylenth1 plugin bylennar digital

  • Ableton live 9.5 32bit
  • massive by native instrument for intro synth and chorus pumping synth
  • ''guitar and bass'' from ableton live for guitar part
  • vox pad from xpand!2 by Air technology
  • drums from bob marley and other reggae packs
  • bass from massive by native instruments
  • percussive marimba from purity
  • reggae "wang" slightly delayed, from a massive patch
  • sylenth preset used for synth as well


Thanks for listening and I would really love feedbacks!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I think its really cool. I wanted to say something but cant remember the name. I think more hard it becomes more you are going to pull off my pants for cool reggea. Reggea still my best. Om htting this again this night. Its cool

i like the sound of this brother, maybe you go send me the sound track lemme bless it with my divine 💪 💪 thats what i. am. good at, you did a very great job with this, already getting high though it is for high people 😁 😁 😁 😁

Lovely piece of art indeed.

Not a fan of raggae butvi enjoyed this
Good job

Great production! Nice fusion, changes and overall vibes. Kudos

nice work bro. don't worry after my exams I will come and release my album in your studio.
hehehe... It's being a while t

This beat is cool
Imma freestyle with it and send to you😂😂😂

Music is really cool
I am enjoying while listening it.
Cheers!

I'm a lover of bass and the depth of that bass thrills me, gives me shivers too. I meant it sounded sweet.
I love the groove of the song generally, then the back up organ..... lovely!!!
This is a great work. Only a Genius could have put such work together.
Thumbs up @destinysaid!!!

This is really nice

This is amazing sir, so creative ,and when it comes to reggae, am a number one fan..

Dengan musik bass semua manusia di seluruh
akan terhibur, selamat @destinysaid
vote dan follow saya di @awahidsteem