Into a World Unknown [Idumea]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is a duet I did with pianist Dejan Ilijic (of the band EYOT). I'm singing an old Appalachian hymn "And Am I Born to Die" to the melody "Idumea", and he is improvising underneath.

Awesome picture by Ryan McGuire (cc0).

Catch you on the flip side. We are alive!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Lovely post as a new steemian really enjoyed it nd happy

I appreciate that, @lashbank

Just have my introduction thanks for replying

That's the best thing about Steemit, my friend. We are "real people" here :)

the picture is good, but it does not look the same with the head

You love very much so do I really love how you write, take pictures, and your fashion is super cute. You look like a fairy in rocks.

Wow!! Creative art.. Touch of brillance

Haunting. Thank you @drkent.

hope for the betterment of dsound