Little Bare Feet on the Floor [Shady Grove]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-02-12 at 11.39.44 PM.JPG


This is a beautiful tune from the depths of Appalachia. I heard it the first time on the eponymous Garcia/Grisman record. I had the great pleasure to interview David Grisman at length about a year ago, and I wrote a long feature on him for No Depression. Here's a link, in case you are interested: nodepression.com/article/dawg-dna

Catch you on the flip side!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Your music gives me life :)

Cheers, my friend! :)

Wassup doc?
I love this. Is it you singing ? Playing the banjo ? both ? the guitar riff?
Too many questions sorry about that. I went to listen the original version but this one got more bite!

Hey @vachemorte, Garcia and Grisman do this, but the original version they learned this from is the Doc Watson version / check that one out, too!

I appreciate your note! On this one, I’m playing the banjo, and my good friend is playing guitar and singing lead.

Well done to both of you. Yeah I know Doc Watson well (another Doc grooving...coincidence?).
I play the banjo as well and record sometime with it! Take care brother.

Cool! I actually wrote a book about Doc Watson / called Blind but Now I See

Dr. Kent is always giving us songs and sounds if life. Since i have been following up your post on song links through dsound i have always enjoyed every beat of it and am very sure most steemians does too..please do shate much more and this one,is quite melodious. Good job kent

Thanks @clarkk! I really appreciate that.

This make me want to take a trip to my hometown and just sit in the square and watch people pass by. I love it.

That’s wonderful @revben! Where is your hometown?

Sounds like home <3

That's awesome @kassanova! Where are you from?

Well my mum's from Kashmir and I grew up listening to hippies play such instruments and have fun until the summer. Am posted in dubai,but it's all peace here. I learnt the spanish guitar and frequently make such upbeat tunes to keep me happy and make ppl smile when I'm travelling. Obviously you don't need me to tell you, you're super faqin talented! I love your work drkent. Was travelling you might ignore this but we'll see you on your newer posts bud! Thanks for your creativity,it moves me bud

I really appreciate that @kassanova! That’s cool re: Kashmir and the hippies with their instruments. Cheers! And many thanks.

Music is embrace

Music knows no languages just soothes your Soul. Its all kinda mesmerising

i havent understand please kindly vote my cmmnt
hahahahhahahahah

Nice post

Please help vote me

Hi @isramulya, I don’t appreciate this kind of posts. If you want to interact with my posts, I might come visit you and possibly even vote for you. But no spam, please!