A post to increase DSound reputation

in #dsound6 years ago

Since DSound account is not used to post, it has still a low reputation which prevents downvotes to have the expected power to prevent abusers. So this post has declined payout and will be self voted to increase DSound reputation.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Why not take this as an opportunity to up date everyone on what's going on and earn the upvotes like the rest of us?

Any updates planed? - That kinda thing...

@dsound account is used only for accounting and curation of DSound content. It has been always like this. All updates are published using my @prc account, the one I always post with. There will be an update soon, but if you want to be always up to date, please join our discord and there you'll find all information in real time! :)
You can find all the information on my last update: https://steemit.com/dsound/@prc/dsound-delegations-curation-and-new-community-building-strategy-this-one-is-big-news

Gotcha, Ill be sure to check it out.

How bout just a quick summary here with a link to that page. Anything is better than "this post is for Reputation" lol - I'm just sayin

P.S. If you are too busy you can pay me to do it. 😂

You the man prc!! Huge fist bumps x

Thank you for bringing this awesomeness to the masses. It means so much to me. More than you will ever know!!!

I always follow all the information you give, as I am music lovers I really appreciate the presence of dsound for the people of music lovers.thank's @prc

I imagine they remain silent to prevent manipulation of whats currently going on. Just thinking outside the box a little. I may be completely wrong.

Makes perfect sense to me. They could kill two birds with one stone.

Yea, it sounds working!

Dsound is on my list of accounts to delegate to in the coming future. Great project here. I have one idea for you guys:

Could you add a feature that enables us to live stream audio? It would enable us create our own Dsound Radio stations and could potentially be a better version of SHOUTcast radio from back in the day, easily created internet radio stations for people.

I think this is a good idea, hopefully this project can be realized by dsound.. hhmm

Hi @thejohalfiles ! Now that I saw you talking about delegations, I wanted to let you know I have been delegating on @smartsteem for a month and a half now, and it was a surprise for me to see you delegated 1,000,000 SP to it! I was 3% of shares, and now I am 0.2%. This shows your contribution to smartsteem and @therealwolf project will help a lot to its growth!

I recently wrote a post about @lukestokes and how he is greatly helping projects that will help on the long term benefit of the platform.

Between the projects, he delegated to @steem-ambassador and #promo-steem , I am sure you are very familiar with it, and all it is doing to spread the word about Steem Blockchain with thousands of voluntarysts around the world.

It would be great if you could consider some time delegating some SP to this amazing project rewarding people from many regions of the world, and that in addition to spreading the word on steem blockchain, many of this people are getting a new way to make a living, devoting all there time to the steem blockchain.

Here is the post I wrote to give a big shoutout to @lukestokes !

Why I voted @lukestokes.mhth as Witness - Thanks @lukestokes for Delegating to @steem-ambassador without thinking about or Looking for any earnings

Looking forward to hear from you!

Regards, @gold84

Dsound.....its even working on moon 😛

This comment has received a 1.23 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @xerox-bru.

I will try a good chance at dsound. Who knows I can be lucky like everyone else.

DSounds has a wonderful rep w me. But I'm having trouble with IPFS. I try to apply it to my computer but can't copy the run file to the windows shell in windows 10.

You don't need to install IPFS to use DSound. It is not encouraged due to difficult setup procedure for regular users. DSound works without a local IPFS node anyway, just upload and that's it... :)

Thanks. You are the man... but it is not working. I am getting a message that says, "Couldn't upload the file. Check IPFS settings." It used to work fine. I just can't figure it out.

I was getting that for a couple days. It works for me now though. In beta, try try again is the rule. lol

It happens. If it was working, but then suddenly it's not, it's probably just a temporary issue so try again later. If the problem persists, let me know and I'll help you debug.

I will try again. Thanks @outtheshellvlog.

I was able to install IPFS in Windows 7. And I am able to upload to Dtube, but it tell sme I'm not running IPFS. This is all very new to me and I can't find any blogs or videos that explain it all in simpleton terms.

IPFS on Windows isn't a sane animal, however you don't need to run your own IPFS node to upload to d.Tube and other services that piggyback on it (like SpkOut/BitChute, dlive, steemit, dmania, etc). If you're wanting to contribute to the IPFS network, it's better to stick with textual tutorials for basic setup as to allow for copy and paste for the less technically savvy.

IPFS, admittedly, is far easier to set up on a Linux system.

Speaking of D.tube, I wonder if there is a way to upload a video from my google account, which is where I keep my vids. I just take them from my phone and they store on my googlephotos. But in order to upload to dtube, I have to download the video to my hard drive, then upload from there.

It's a pain. And ridiculous. I'm a whiner. I know. But is there a way around this and I'm just too blind to see it?

There is no way around that due to limitations on uploading to the IPFS network. Google isn't IPFS compatible due to their end so it has to be downloaded, then reuploaded.

OK. Thanks for the explanation anyway.

I do not stop working and contribute with dsound, even though I do not get upvote, because the music of one of my hobbies and dsound is a tribute to improve my spirits . hehe

That's the way... :)

Also... resteemed this.

Wow... Why not make a post that we will gain something from.... With this.... You can gain upvotes too inwhich will increase reputation too

@dsound account is used only for accounting and curation of DSound content. It has been always like this. All updates are published using my @prc account, the one I always post with. There will be an update soon, but if you want to be always up to date, please join our discord and there you'll find all information in real time! :)
You can find all the information on my last update: https://steemit.com/dsound/@prc/dsound-delegations-curation-and-new-community-building-strategy-this-one-is-big-news

At least you´re being proactive in snuffing out the riff raff. Its a good thing to see. Thanks for the upvote earlier also... Brought me back into it a little more. Hopefully I can catch a few more of those blessings. Thank you.

Thanks! :)

and thank you kind sir.

O great work dsound ... first post of dsound ... i really never forget the contribution of dsound .. i am just love it .. dsound is a platform where we share our perfomence and our creation ... wow just love it and the platform also work very nicely ...

why not tell everyone about what happened and get upvotes like all of us?

Any updates planned? - a bit difficult.

@dsound account is used only for accounting and curation of DSound content. It has been always like this. All updates are published using my @prc account, the one I always post with. There will be an update soon, but if you want to be always up to date, please join our discord and there you'll find all information in real time! :)
You can find all the information on my last update: https://steemit.com/dsound/@prc/dsound-delegations-curation-and-new-community-building-strategy-this-one-is-big-news

update is must we must be able to post on dsound as well, work on it...

ahahah hilarious!

Slep had have having moss attenchin no pay

why @dsound should be silent with no posts, we should be able to comment, frequent feed dsound, resteem dark desound posts that can be motivated to other friends?

@dsound account is used only for accounting and curation of DSound content. It has been always like this. All updates are published using my @prc account, the one I always post with. There will be an update soon, but if you want to be always up to date, please join our discord and there you'll find all information in real time! :)
You can find all the information on my last update: https://steemit.com/dsound/@prc/dsound-delegations-curation-and-new-community-building-strategy-this-one-is-big-news

I will be testing dsound out soon :)

Cool! You'll love it! :)

oh yeah, you will!! It's awesome! :-)

You gonna be dropping some funky fresh rhymes 😁

Thank you, @dsound for supporting my last poetry reading, it encourages me to do more 🤓

Also, glad to be able to reach you on Discord for troubleshooting & updates. Keep up good work!

Thanks! Keep on DSounding! :)

I'll upvote and support whatever @dsound posts, man! @dsound has been really good to me!

I like Dsound so far.

I think the power of flagging increases with more Steem Power, instead of an increase in reputation?

Congratulations @dsound, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 358 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $9300.72. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I am using Dsound since last week and I like it. It looks quite similar to Soundcloud, so very user-friendly. The popularity is not very high yet, but at least in one year I can say that I am one of the first who was using it for uploading to Steemit. Great stuff!!! Hope it becomes more popular every day, I will definitely keep trying to contribute :) :)

Dsound rocks

I will always use dsound, although @dsound does not choose me...tq dsound..

Thanks you dsound I vote me

I am happy to create videos for you so you can launch a DTube channel or write posts for you to get your reputation up in exchange for some SBD or Steem, I am a YouTuber/Instagrammer with over 150k Followers and I have seen some great talent on Dsound, such as @drkent, for example. I'm a big fan of what you guys are doing and your vision of DSound, so if there's anything I can do to help, let me know!

Declined but self voted, can you do that? lol

Thanks for the upvote earlier also...

This is interesting. What does @dsound plan to do about this?

Ok ok
Dsound all the way now..
I got some much more to post on there

You're providing a great service. You deserve a higher reputation

dsound is really a great platform with a lot of potential keep up the good work!!!

You are providing a great service good job. And decline payout is best option rather losing Upvotes. Good Choice

here we go!! :)

Hello, this is the first time I comment since I'm new here. Can you explain to me why it is important that you account have a higher reputation? Thanks.

Reputation is important if you'd like to be taken a bit more seriously. You have a reputation of 25, but it will grow as you vote and people vote for you. It is essentially a numeric value showing that you have contributed to the platform here, and others value you too. So we can trust that your content and contributions are likely positive and useful--as opposed to SPAMMY and selfish.

Simple but with a great goal. Awesome.

100% upvote, Dsound deserves for it's Wall of Shame...

Wish you a best of luck in this platform (dsound).
I'm new in steemit.
Upvoted and resteemit done

Wish you a best of luck in this platform. Dsound
I'm new in steemit.
Resteemit and Upvoted done

You could do more periodically dsound posts, maybe showcasing some of the best dsound artists and stuff like that... That would increase the dsound account reputation and also help users to get some more exposure... :)

Can I ask what is Dsound? If this is same as DLive, youtube or soundcloud and was dedicated for music.. it will be awesome

Vote plise dsound

I love what you guys are doing. You deserve the upvote reward as far as I'm concerned.

i am glad to know about this new things and love to listen to music on dsound but i want to ask that is they need all original songs to upload or we can upload motivational song or other thing. in short just want to ask that should we only upload song creating by us or any song we can upload.

After reading some comments below this post here i can re affirm one thing that " No matter what you do, you cannot please everyone". Almost everyone want things done in their way.

Congratulations @dsound!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 2 with $ 769,85

Here is an alternative:
-some time ago I have noticed that there are many people who are trying to create quality content on Steemit but unfortunately they do not get many attention/votes.

And even if there are some 5-10 views on the post, there are 0 upvotes.So I decided to start a project that offers the SteemX15 coin (an alternative to STEEM) to those who created quality content and did not received upvotes.

I will offer theSteemX15 currency to those who are minnow. Exactly. (If you have less than ~100 followers or less than ~2,000 Steem Power). I have created a Proof Of Stake currency (18%stake/year) and I will give it to the community.

Now I think it's time to offer something in return and that's the way I chose to do that. You can check steemx15.org for more detailsAbout SteemX15.png

So you might add steemx15.org as a way of fund a steemit project:)

Please VOTE let me add the spirit to make his post

There are 2 pages
Pages