Mr Lonely by Akon feat. Ed Privat (Live)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


So today, this Mr Lonely by Akon feat. Ed Privat, it was recorded in 2008 on french TV.

LISTEN TO MR LONELY ON DSOUND

I was through a month in the competition and was just about to get eliminated. Somehow they only gave me weird songs to sing, so I was happy to sing "Mr Lonely" with Akon , as it was quite a soulful song.

We had a day of rehearsal the day before the prime time, and he was very respectful , and quite the humble type.

LISTEN TO MR LONELY ON DSOUND

He shook my hand amicably before we started the first rehearsal on stage. While they're setting us up on a big elevator, i asked him what he was working on at the time, and told me that he was writing an album for Michael Jackson and he was delighted about it .

The night of the show was one of my worst performance, I think I made mistake with the teleprompter at the beginning of the song and it threw me off guards in front of an audience of 10 millions people. Nice one Ed!

Later on in a interview, the french newspaper asked Akon if he enjoyed being on the show and he said yes and the "students were awesome" , and when the newspaper asked him if he remembered the name of the student , he admitted that he didn't.
He added that he doesn't like Paris because it's cold

LISTEN TO MR LONELY ON DSOUND

I don't know why it was sooo important for that newspaper to mention the fact that he doesn't remember me, just a wink to remind me that I will stay forgotten even after the show. French newspapers love failure, and won't miss a chance to quote anyone ready to say something terrible about reality tv candidates.

I don't blame Akon for not remembering me , he was a busy dude at the peak of his career and I was a minnow trying to figure out who I was.

LISTEN TO MR LONELY ON DSOUND

As it is a singing competition, we never got paid for the 3 months of the show but I had some fun and other embarrassing moments, as it's been 10 years now it's time to let go!

Ok... let's do this...Cringe time

You can read more about this experience on my 500 FOLLOWERS THANK YOU POST

On request I will try to find the video and post it today on @dtube, but I am not super confident about it :)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

That must have been an experience of a life time!! I bet it must've be cringey but an great experience as well. You did well performing with Akon well done :D

Thanks buddy :) yes it's quite cringy, but I had worst moment haha . You can read more about it HERE

Keep the spirit of friends. Excluded in a major competition is common. But the great experience you find in the competition is a great lesson value. Always success @edprivat

Thanks you for the kind comment !

Very useful post. Excellent...

This is mind-blowing. Nice post. The concept and vibe is so impressive. Thanks for sharing @edprivat

Music father, you always kill every beat. You killed this beat smoothly with Akon my favorite black American musician. You guys did superior work. Bless me with that talent

Yes Akon is a great guy and very talented !Thanks for dropping by my buddy from Ghana

Transfer 0.500 SBD or 0.500 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo I GIVE you FOLLOW AND 10 good UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1

click here to read more  about me

What an incredible story Ed. I was thinking youcertainly have the looks and the talent to be right up there. I think its rather lovely that you have found an avenue where you can express yourself on your own terms. I too am new to so much social media interaction like this, and am finding it a struggle to keep up with it all. But I am, like you finding my way. Your talent will always shine through, but your heart will shine further than even this. I wish you a future of happiness and contentment. - Deon

Thank you dear friend for the kind compliment! I want to add that steemit and the blockchain is giving a chance to people that don't have a predatory instinct to shine, as we all know how the business is, and perhaps we could reshape society, and stay away from the "Social Darwinism" that took over.
Maybe, we can dream a little ?

Well, it feels like a possibility now. Certainly I am happy to record Ideas at home and share them on this medium.

LOL imagine if we can keep this up for a year or two , or who knows, forever? That wouldn't be bad hehe