SONG REQUEST #! Simply Red - Sunrise (vocal cover by @edprivat)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hey all !

I always offer people to give me a song request!! As I did last week , I made a new friend!

Her name is @stl.nolaim and she requested Sunrise- Simply Red, so I couldn't say no to that! Congratulation on being the first one!!!! Once i have money i want to make it a contest, with some steem to make !!!

Here is my cover, with voices/beat-box only!

You should go check Nolaim's blog , it's very cool , she has a "top 10 all time songs" and I agree with all of them !!!

steemit.com/music/@stl.nolaim/my-top-10-all-time-music-favourites-video

The picture used for the cover, is my dog Jacky ( husky)

Thanks all and I hope you enjoy

@edprivat

edprivat #simplyred #sunrise #@stl.nolaim #beat #blog



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

First attempt is always like that bro, people dont know you have so many things to offer then, I'm glad you proof to us you have more to give ..nice lyrics.. I have a cool song for you today
(I fall apart by post Malone)

Whats up bro , same as @addempsea, I got you with Taylor Swift on Friday ! You might have to wait an extra 2 weeks I hope it's ok ! oh yeah Post Malone I wonder how I am gonna do it :P

Oh! Okay bro.. I have no prob with it

wow!!! nice post. nice pic.

I enjoyed reading the lyrics again. I think I will probably more or less spend my day on YouTube because of this, just listening to all the barely remembered songs, mayhap to discover new ones. Thank you for making my day! From here, of course, I am going to Nolaim's blog. I have to see if I agree...

By the way, your picture is just beautiful. We love our dogs and cats, but I could never manage to capture them in such a perfect setting...yet.

Thanks for your inspiration on this bright and clear morning in Witbank, Mpumalanga, South Africa.

Hey @minnaloushe thanks for the comment ! How many cats and dogs have you ?

Four dogs: three Italian Greyhounds and one German Shorthaired Pointer. Two cats: a Siamese and a Cornish Rex.


*Giblet


Mother, Scrat, and her two boys, Dobby and Yoda


Soekie


Tiger and one of the boys

OMG ! what a happy bunch ! I can't believe how the greyhound is chilling with the cat, is it Dobby?

The Pointer is so majestic!

We have 2 dogs Jacky(husky) and Charlie(labrador sheep dog mix), we take them to the park every day ! But we would love one day to have a farm probably in your area or in Durban !

IMG-20180304-WA0002.jpg
![IMG-20180304-WA0002.jpg]

Jacky cooling off IMG-20180304-WA0000.jpg

Yes, I think it is Dobby. We take our dogs for a run at least once a week, but usually more than that. Giblet loves water as well, just as Jacky does.

Normaly I record vocals from 8 to 12 and they're waiting for me at the door, waiting to go every day . I think they're spoiled. We are literaly 50 meters from the park so it help, If i had to put them in the car I would probably go less often hahah >How big is Giblet compared to the greyhound?

Giblet does not stand much higher than her mates, but she is much sturdier. Their pack is so close, but mommy Scrat rules the roost. Although Gibs is bigger, she recognizes Scrat as their leader.

This is a photo of the pack. In the back on the left, is my sunshine baby, who sadly died about a year ago. She considered herself as completely part of the pack, and when Scrat started grooming, she always included Luna as well.

wow..amazing..i enjoy this song..so.much..dear..thanks for sharing..and..what about you and your family they all are well???

Very good thank you !Wow congratulation on your 600 followers ! That's amazing !

You rock Ed, How are you doing today?
Got a song request , You and I by Lady Gaga

Thanks ! I think I've got you with Jason Mraz for Thursday , sorry I had to move things around. I'll write this one in the books but it might take an extra 2 weeks :)

Sounds great, my friend. Keep up the good work. :)

Hey there @kamyk how are you? Thanks for passing by !

I love the beatboxing in this one! Very nice Ed!

Thanks friend, I hope you are all good

I’m great, thanks! :-)

Nice lyrics.I always believe in you!
Keep jamming up I am proud of you.
I am suggesting a request bro.
'Luv' by Tory Lanez.

Lol Alright I write it down :P

Lol..Nice one.
I trust you.

heyyyyy man... this is fly.. love the beat boxing. everything is spaced and leveled well too.. dope my guy!

Thanks bruh you guys are killing it with Second Womb , big up!