Sunny - Bobby hebb - Cover by Ed Privat

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Hi there!!!

This is a song called "Sunny" by Bobby Hebb, a soulful song about hope and love!

Sunny
Bobby Hebb

Sunny
Yesterday my life was filled with rain
Sunny
You smiled at me and really eased the pain
Now the dark days are gone, and the bright days are here
My sunny one shines so sincere
Sunny one so true, I love you
Sunny
Thank you for the sunshine bouquet
Sunny
Thank you for the love you brought my way
You gave to me your all and all
And now I feel ten feet tall
Sunny one so true, I love you
Sunny
Thank you for the truth you let me see
Sunny
Thank you for the facts from A to Z
My life was torn like wind-blown sand
And a rock was formed when you held my hand (oh, sunny)
Sunny one so true, I love you.
Sunny
Thank you for the smile upon your face
Hmm, sunny
Thank you, thank you for the gleam that shows its grace
You're my spark of nature's fire
You're my sweet complete desire
Sunny one so true, yes, I love you
Sunny
Yesterday, all my life was filled with rain
Sunny
You smiled at me and really-really eased the pain
Now the dark days are gone, and the bright days are here (oh, sunny)
My sunny one shines so sincere
Sunny one so true, I love you
I love you (sunny)
I love you (sunny)
Singin' I love you (sunny)
Yes, I love you (sunny)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I watched a video recently about how the youtube algorithm has recently been changed to favor newer videos and effectively buries older videos. His point was that this also tends to favor lower quality since making a video that will have lasting value usually takes more time than simply spouting off about the latest fad or pushing out content more frequently just to stay in the feed. I never thought about it this way but this platform is an extreme example of this. UNLESS WE REPOST OLD WORK. Now I don’t repost more than once in a great while but in that light I might just start. I think we need to find ways to encourage higher quality work on here. Also great tune man, I love the version with rufus reid on acoustic bass :)

I repost something that is at least 4 months old as a rule. I would love to have a full year of content in rotation, a bit like a TV program , with sometimes exclusive live content.
I actually deleted some part of the post because I feel that I was not being fair to all the people that want to create new content everyday, which I understand.
I personally can't create something good everyday, I would love to have the luxury, maybe very soon if I manage my time properly!
I can't find the version of Rufus Reid!!! you have a link brother?

My bad, Rufus wasn’t there ;) Ron Carter on the bass! Who also played on a bunch of tribe called quest stuff...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Btw I like that 4 month rule, I’ve got to get myself more organized to attempt something like that. I just started a bullet journal last night so 🤞

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lovin' this jam! Makes me smile. :)

Me 2 !!! Such a cool track... What's crazy is that the writer of the song, composed it few days after a tragedy, it just shows the power that we have



Merry Christmas, enjoy the vote!

Yay!!! Thanks!!

Ho Ho Ho! @edprivat, one of your Steem friend wished you a Merry Christmas and asked me to give you a new badge!

SteemitBoard wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To see who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Merry Christmas, Ed.

EC518DB7-4355-4D48-8748-0A1675475BC7.jpeg

Omg that's too generous !!! thanks!!! I need to reciprocate :)