Fine feat. M.Wyatt & Carlo Mombeli

in #dsound5 years ago


Hey!

I finally have time to post, today! Tomorrow is my last day of work before two days off, I have a shooting on Monday for the album, it's a tight budget but I hope to have a few good shots and use it for the cover or for the EPK.
I set myself a goal of finishing a song every 2 weeks. so it's gonna be time to work on the second one, even if the first one isn't fully finish. Gotta keep moving!

This is a song from my first album "Neo" called Fine.

It's a slow jazz blues, and I had the chance to work with Marcus Wyatt and Carlo Mombelli for this song, 2 amazing South African musicians.
The solo that Marcus does in the middle was his first take, and as usual he shows his class. Funny thing is that it's one of the first song I have ever composed and written. I was 18 years old.

I hope you enjoy

@edprivat



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

even if your first song, I see and hear it is very good, this is truly a proud work

ya that's true @edprivat making a great song especially his remixes :)

thanks!

pleasure

Thanks so much, great musicians playing on that track!

that's great, I can't wait for your second album

Me too, thanks for your patience!

good song, hope you succeed quickly with the next album

thanks friend I truly appreciate!

You started your music 🎶🎼 career on time, thanks for sharing with us, good song @edprivat

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Max :) yeah I started at 18 and now it's been almost 20 years , i just hope I keep getting better :)

I really enjoyed it, this album from neo, I think it can be famous and liked by many people

I hope so, the second album will be better though

You, my friend, are a true gem. Your music gets me right in the heart, every time. Thank you for being you!

This is exactly where I was aiming :) So happy to see you here, your poems are so inspiring!

Nice song , friend. I hope your album is a success in the market.

ME too, it will take time and money

Yes, great performance of the song, I really liked

Thanks @magnata it means a lot!