Fever

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hey Dsound fam! Today I'm sharing an original song of mine called Fever. It's a slower paced jam with a groovy throwback vibe. Hope you guys dig it and thanks so much for listening!!

Fever Lyrics:
Ooooh
Ooooh

You give me fever
You give me fever
Heat wave
Back draft
Faster than a heart attack
Whoa
You give me fever
You give me fever
Heat wave
Back draft
Burning like a heart attack
Oh oh oh

No air in here I'm barely breathing
The smoke is rising to the ceiling
From the heartburn you got me feeling
Left me with no rhyme or reason
The games you play ain't fair
Got me check mate no moves to spare
You just stand there
Don't just stand there
Tell me what I need to know
You got me so…so
Burnt up

You give me fever
You give me fever
Heat wave
Back draft
Faster than a heart attack
Whoa
You give me fever
You give me fever
Heat wave
Back draft
Burning like a heart attack
Oh oh oh

These games of cat and mouse you play
Put me on edge each and every day
You wondering if you called to say
That you found some other late day
So I sit here in smoke and flames
I say burn now fish and race away
But you just stand there
Don't just stand there
Say it now or let me go

You got me so…so
Burnt up

You give me fever
You give me fever
Heat wave
Back draft
Faster than a heart attack
Whoa
You give me fever
You give me fever
Heat wave
Back draft
Burning like a heart attack
Oh oh oh

Yeah
He got the soul
Yes he got the soul
Oh its getting cold
I’m burnt up like oil
Yes he got the soul
He’s got the soul
No this can’t be going on
I’m burnt up like oil
Yes he got the soul
He’s got the soul
No this can’t be going on
I’m burnt up like oil
Yes he got the soul
He’s got the soul
No this can’t be going on
I’m burnt up like oil
Yes he go the soul
He’s got the soul
He got ohhhh

Oh he got me so…so
Burnt up

You give me fever
You give me fever
Heat wave
Back draft
Faster than a heart attack
Whoa
You give me fever
You give me fever
Heat wave
Back draft
Burning like a heart attack
Burning like a heart attack
Burning like a…heart attack
Yeah



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks so much @artzone!!

Cool song @elainefaye

Groovie! Great balance & as always amazing voice/s :-) Keep the inspiration flowing. Regards @elainfaye

Thanks so much!!!

With pleasure @elainefaye

Feel free to checkout new stuffs on my steemit channel :-) Hope you'll enjoy the Big Change and other compositions/blogs i've posted recently. Have a Blessed Sunday

Congratulations @elainefaye! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!